Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


The weekly CALENDAR OF COMMITTEE MEETINGS and the COMMITTEE DAILY BULLETIN will not be distributed to the offices of the House Members, Secretariat Officials, and other persons in our mailing list in line with the Guidelines on the Operations of the House of Representatives amid the Covid-19 pandemic. These publications will be available in the House of Representatives website.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:30 AM
Videoconference via Cisco Webex
Organizational meeting - Approval of the Proposed Rules of Procedure of the JCOCC

Update on the implementing rules and regulations (IRR) of RA 11364, otherwise known as the Cooperative Development Authority (CDA) Charter of 2019

Discussion on the effects/impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the cooperative sector
09:30 AM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep)
HB 7337 – Further amending RA 4566, to promote competition and investments in the construction contracting services industry (Rep. Wes Gatchalian)
11:00 AM onwards
Combination of physical meeting at the Spkr. Nograles Hall, 1/F SWA Bldg. and Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep)
FY 2021 budget briefing/hearing

• 11:00 AM
- Commission on Elections (COMELEC)

• 4:00 PM
- Presidential Communications Operations Office (PCOO) - CANCELLED
LOCAL GOVERNMENT (Technical Working Group) - CANCELLED
01:00 PM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Technical Working Group meeting on HB 5930 - Delineating the territorial boundaries of Tagaytay City, amending for the purpose RA 1418 or the law transferring to the Municipality of Talisay, Province of Batangas, its former barrios of Caloocan and Birinayan which were annexed to the City of Tagaytay, and RA 9024 or the Charter of the City of Calamba (Rep. Abraham 'Bambol' Tolentino)
01:30 PM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep)
HB 26 – Including a national artist as a member of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA), amending for the purpose RA 7356, or the law creating the NCCA (Deputy Speaker Evelina Escudero)

HB 102 – Protecting the physical integrity of a cultural property, penalizing any obstruction to its view and sightline, amending for the purpose RA 10066, otherwise known as the National Cultural Heritage Act of 2009 (Rep. Edcel Lagman)

HB 325 – Establishing the National Filipino Youth Museum (Rep. Sarah Jane Elago)

HB 722 – Granting cash and other non-monetary benefits and incentives to Filipino artists who have brought honor and recognition to the country by winning in international competitions, including their coaches and trainers, appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Lucy Torres-Gomez)

HB 3909 – Amending certain provisions of RA 7104, otherwise known as Komisyon Sa Wikang Filipino (Commission on the Filipino Language) Act (by operationalizing the Constitutional policy on the Filipino language - as official language and language of instruction in all levels of education - and mandating the Commission to ensure the implementation of this Act) (Deputy Speaker Loren Legarda)

HB 7622 – Strengthening the conservation and protection of our national cultural heritage, through an enhanced cultural policy, heritage education, and cultural mapping program, amending for the purpose RA 10066 (Rep. Christopher V.P. De Venecia)

HB 3333 – Separating the Marcelo Green High School (Parañaque National High School Annex) in Barangay Marcelo Green, City of Parañaque, from the Parañaque National High School, converting it into an independent national high school to be known as Marcelo Green National High School and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Joy Myra Tambunting)

HB 4817 – Establishing a national high school in Barangay Marcos, Municipality of Santa, Province of Ilocos Sur, to be known as Santa National High School and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Kristine Singson-Meehan)

HB 5948 – Changing the name of Paracelis National High School in Barangay Poblacion, Municipality of Paracelis, Mountain Province to Serapio Gawan National High School (Rep. Maximo Dalog Jr.)

HB 3222 – Declaring San Roque Parish in Caloocan City as a national landmark and shrine for history, freedom and independence, calling for its preservation and improvement, providing funds therefor (Rep. Edgar Erice)

HB 4427 – Declaring the old San Vicente Church, Gabaldon building, Palacio Del Gobernador, Spanish Baldi, Diego Silang Marker, ancestral houses in the Municipality of San Vicente, Province of Ilocos Sur, as cultural and historical patrimony and bestowing them with rights and privileges accorded museum curators (Deputy Speaker Deogracias Victor ‘DV’ Savellano)

HB 4479 – Establishing a cultural center and museum in the Province of Biliran and providing funds therefor (Rep. Gerardo ‘Gerryboy’ Espina Jr.)

HB 6587 – Declaring the City of Malabon in Metropolitan Manila a cultural heritage zone (Rep. Josephine Veronique Lacson-Noel)

Last Updated: 17-January-2022, 03:57:38 PM