Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


The weekly CALENDAR OF COMMITTEE MEETINGS and the COMMITTEE DAILY BULLETIN will not be distributed to the offices of the House Members, Secretariat Officials, and other persons in our mailing list in line with the Guidelines on the Operations of the House of Representatives amid the Covid-19 pandemic. These publications will be available in the House of Representatives website.

22-MAY-2017 • MONDAY
Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
08:30 AM
R. R. Andaya Hall 2/F Main Bldg.
Presentation by Dr. Ian Ralby, chief executive officer (CEO) of I.R. Consilium LLC and an expert on downstream oil theft/illicit fuel trade, on the following: fuel marking; global practice in combatting oil theft and illicit fuel trade; current Philippine policies against fuel smuggling; and terms of reference
09:00 AM
Spkr. Belmonte Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HB 4904 – Amending RA 8178, otherwise known as the Agricultural Tariffication Act and PD 4, as amended, or the law creating the National Grains Authority and approving funds therefor (Rep. Arthur Yap)

HBs 5433 & 5443 – Replacing quantitative import restrictions on rice with tariffs and creating the Rice Competitiveness Enhancement Fund, amending for this purpose RA 8178 (Rep. Jose Panganiban Jr. and Deputy Speaker Sharon Garin)

HB 5023 – Placing safety nets for Filipino rice producers by imposing tariffs in lieu of quantitative restrictions on rice imports, directing tariff collections from rice imports to projects and programs that enhance rice productivity and increase farmers' incomes (Rep. Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo)
09:30 AM
Spkr. Nograles Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Committee Report on the verified complaint for impeachment of President Rodrigo Roa Duterte filed by MAGDALO Party-List Rep. Gary Alejano
01:00 PM
Spkr. Perez Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
Committee Report on the Substitute Bill to HBs 229 & 2177 – Granting full insurance coverage to all qualified agrarian reform beneficiaries of the Comprehensive Agrarian Reform Program (CARP), amending for the purpose Sec. 14 of RA 9700, otherwise known as the CARP Extension with Reforms (Deputy Speaker Eric Singson and Rep. Vilma Santos-Recto)

HB 5501 – Prohibiting the acceptance, processing, and approval of applications for land use conversion of agricultural lands, irrigated lands, and irrigable lands to non-agricultural purposes (Speaker Pantaleon ‘Bebot’ Alvarez)

HB 1396 – Providing a 15-year moratorium on the processing and approval of application for conversion of all irrigated and irrigable lands covered by irrigation projects (Rep. Erlpe John ‘Ping’ Amante)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Nograles Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HB 5454 – Recognizing the observance of November 17 of every year as the International Students' Day (Rep. Carlos Isagani Zarate)

HBs 5366, 5586 & 5600 – Institutionalizing the Philippine Qualifications Framework (PQF) and establishing the PQF-National Coordinating Council (Reps. Sherwin Tugna, Evelina Escudero and Ann Hofer)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Yñiguez Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HR 763 – Inquiry into the manifest breakdown of discipline in the Philippine National Police (PNP) in the light of the recent high-profile criminal incidents allegedly involving officers and members of the organization (Rep. Romeo Acop)
02:00 PM
Spkr. Nograles Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Committee Report on the Substitute Bill to HB 4844 – Including the Cebu City extension campus as a satellite campus of the Cebu Technological University (CTU), amending for the purpose RA 9744, or the law establishing the CTU (Rep. Rodrigo Abellanosa)

Committee Report on HB 1080 – Integrating the Dr. Emilio B. Espinosa Sr. Memorial State College of Agriculture and Technology campus learning site in the Municipality of Cawayan, Province of Masbate, as regular campus of the Dr. Emilio B. Espinosa Sr. Memorial State College of Agriculture and Technology, to be known as the Dr. Emilio B. Espinosa Sr. Memorial State College of Agriculture and Technology-Cawayan Campus (Rep. Scott Davies Lanete M.D.)

Committee Report on HB 5048 – Mandating the integration of Maasin City College into the Southern Leyte State University System (Rep. Roger ‘Oging’ Mercado)

Substitute Bill to HB 4650 – Renaming the Don Honorio Ventura Technological State University (DHVTSU) in the Municipality of Bacolor, Province of Pampanga as the Pampanga State University (PamSU), amending for the purpose RA 9832, or the law establishing the DHVTSU (Rep. Aurelio ‘Dong’ Gonzales Jr.)

HB 181 – Instituting free college education for indigent students (Rep. Vincent ‘Bingbong’ Crisologo)

HB 5352 – Declaring the 25th day of August of every year as the National Tech-Voc Day (Rep. Alfredo Vargas III)

HB 5456 – Recognizing the observance of July 25 of every year as the National Campus Press Freedom Day (Rep. Carlos Isagani Zarate)

HR 706 – Inquiry into the rights and privileges of the 11 missing student-cadets undergoing mandatory shipboard training who were among the victims of the maritime accident involving M/V Starlite Atlantic (Rep. Jesulito Manalo)

HR 911 – Recommending to the Board of Regents of the Cebu Normal University to establish a campus at the City of Toledo, Province of Cebu (Deputy Speaker Gwendolyn Garcia)

HRs 965 and 972 – Congratulating and commending the Palawan State University School of Law for obtaining a 100% passing rate in the 2016 Philippine bar examinations (Deputy Speaker Frederick ‘Erick’ Abueg)

HR 968 – Congratulating and commending the University of San Carlos in Cebu City for having produced four of the top ten in the 2016 bar examinations including the topnotcher (Rep. Winston ‘Winnie’ Castelo)

HR 979 – Congratulating the University of San Carlos School of Law and Governance in Cebu City, its new lawyers and bar topnotchers for their outstanding, historic and exemplary performance in the 2016 Philippine bar examinations (Deputy Speaker Gwendolyn Garcia)

Last Updated: 24-September-2021, 03:44:38 PM