27-January-2021, Wednesday

Prepared/Updated as of: 22-June-2021, 04:14:32 PM

CLIMATE CHANGE (Technical Working Group)
08:00 AM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom Presentation/consultation with Rice Watch Action Network and Greenpeace Philippines on the participatory risk assessment process in some of Bohol’s small island communities most vulnerable to sea level rise, pursuant to HR 123 (Resolution declaring a climate and environmental emergency and calling for the mobilization of government agencies and instrumentalities and local government units towards the effective implementation of environmental, climate change adaptation and mitigation, and disaster risk reduction and management laws)
09:30 AM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom HB 6535 – Renaming Barangay Sta. Maria in the Municipality of Presentacion, Province of Camarines Sur as Barangay Parubcan (Rep. Arnie Fuentebella)

HBs 1809, 2059, 2678, 3163, 3930, 4671, 5537, 5600, 5683 & 6697 – Declaring special nonworking holidays in certain parts of the country to commemorate special events (Deputy Speaker Rogelio ‘Ruel’ Pacquiao, Reps. Jake Vincent Villa, Wilfrido Mark Enverga, Christian Unabia, Alfred Vargas, Josefina Tallado, John Reynald Tiangco, Fernando Cabredo, Teodorico Haresco Jr., and Shirlyn Bañas-Nograles)
09:30 AM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom HB 430 – Declaring the City of Cagayan De Oro a mining free zone (Deputy Speaker Rufus Rodriguez)

HB 431 – Imposing a logging ban in Cagayan De Oro City (Deputy Speaker Rufus Rodriguez)

HB 2795 – Establishing five memorial eco-parks and shrines to be known as “CDO Sendong Memorials" in different areas in Cagayan De Oro to serve as a final resting place for the dead and missing caused by Typhoon Sendong last December 16, 2011 and as a constant reminder that we all have to protect our environment to prevent calamities (Deputy Speaker Rufus Rodriguez)

HB 6082 – Declaring the Island of Mindoro a mining free-zone and providing penalties for violation thereof (Rep. Josephine Ramirez-Sato)

HB 6592 – Establishing the final forestland boundary of the Province of Siquijor (Rep. Jake Vincent Villa)

HB 3562 – Establishing a mechanism for the sustainable development and use of the Island of Boracay, Municipality of Malay, Province of Aklan, defining the mode of acquisition for certain parcels of land of the public domain classified as agricultural land open to disposition under Proclamation No. 1064, classifying Boracay Island situated in the Municipality of Malay, Province of Aklan into forestland (protection purposes) and into agricultural land (alienable and disposable) pursuant to PD 705 or the Revised Forestry Reform Code of the Philippines, providing environmental safeguards therefor (Rep. Teodorico Haresco Jr.)

HB 7748 – Declaring as agricultural land portions of forestland located in Barangay Manoc-Manoc, Municipality of Malay, Province of Aklan, amending for the purpose Proclamation No. 1064 (Rep. Carlito Marquez)

HB 7785 – Reclassifying 264 hectares of land in Barangay Trinidad, Municipality of Mallig, Province of Isabela, from forest land into alienable and disposable land (Rep. Faustino Michael Carlos Dy III)

HB 3395 – Protecting marine mammals and ensure their survival for the benefit of future generations (Rep. Estrellita Suansing)
09:30 AM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep) Committee Report on HB 892 – Reinstituting the mandatory drug testing for application/renewal of driver’s license, thereby repealing a portion of Section 19 of RA 10586, otherwise known as the Anti-Drunk and Drugged Driving Act of 2013 (Rep. Mario Vittorio ‘Marvey’ Mariño)

Committee Report on the Substitute Bill to HBs 1165 & 1573 – Providing for stiffer penalties for driving under the influence of alcohol, dangerous drugs and similar substances, amending for the purpose RA 10586 (Deputy Speaker Michael Romero Ph.D. and Rep. Raneo Abu)

Committee Report on HB 3391 – Prohibiting drag racing in public roads and prescribing penalties for violation thereof (Rep. Precious Hipolito Castelo)

Committee Report on HB 2482 – Declaring May 8th of each year as a special working holiday all over the country to honor our public transportation drivers (Rep. Claudine Diana Bautista)

HB 18 – Renaming the Mactan-Cebu International Airport Authority to Lapu-Lapu - Cebu International Airport Authority and Mactan-Cebu International Airport to Lapu-Lapu - Cebu International Airport (Rep. Raul Del Mar) (dec.)

HBs 2222 & 5275 – Renaming the Mactan-Cebu International Airport to Lapu-Lapu International Airport (Reps. Paz Radaza and Eric Olivarez)
01:00 PM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom Technical Working Group meeting on:

HB 798 – Creating a local housing board in all cities and first to third class municipalities, providing for its powers and functions (Rep. Ruffy Biazon)

HB 5432 – Strengthening the national shelter program, mandating the creation of the position of a human settlements officer in all provinces, cities and first to third class municipalities, providing for its qualifications and functions (Deputy Speaker Strike Revilla)
01:30 PM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom HB 367 – Expanding the scope of agricultural lands that can be subject to land redistribution, amending for the purpose RA 6657, otherwise known as the Comprehensive Agrarian Reform Law of 1988, as amended (Rep. Victor Yap)

HB 999 – Creating the National Land Reform Authority, defining its powers and functions, and for other purposes (Deputy Speaker Michael Romero Ph.D.)
01:30 PM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom HB 2761 – Rationalizing the proceedings in and resolution of electoral protests (Deputy Speaker Rufus Rodriguez)

HBs 125, 483, 1784, 2265, 3896 & 4643 – Providing for the conduct of hybrid national, local, and Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao elections, through manual voting and counting at the precinct level, and automated transmission and canvassing (Reps. Dan Fernandez, Cheryl Deloso-Montalla, Jumel Anthony Espino, Pantaleon Alvarez, Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr., and Edgar Sarmiento)
01:30 PM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep) Report on the accomplishments of the Committee for year 2020

Report by the Board of Trustees of the Veterans of World War II (BTVWWII), Philippine Veterans Bank (PVB), and Philippine Veterans Affairs Office (PVAO) on the distribution of undelivered PVB shares to the veterans

Confirmation of Meetings shall be done through sending of Notices of Meetings to Committee Members by their respective Committee secretariat staff.

Committee Management Support Service I, Committee Affairs Department
House of Representatives
Contact Nos: 89326118, 89315001 (Local: 7122)
Email Address: