18-February-2021, Thursday

Prepared/Updated as of: 17-April-2021, 09:28:15 AM

09:30 AM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep) HB 1393 – Expanding the benefits and privileges of persons with disabilities (PWDs), amending Sections 32 and 33 of RA 7277, as amended, otherwise known as the Magna Carta for PWDs (Rep. Alfred Vargas)

HB 2806 – Granting PWDs who are self-employed a 70% government subsidy for their monthly premium contributions to the Social Security System (SSS) for the first three months of coverage, amending for the purpose RA 7277 (Deputy Speaker Rufus Rodriguez)

HB 3682 – Providing for an early optional retirement for disabled persons working in government (Majority Leader Ferdinand Martin Romualdez)

HB 4187 – Exempting PWDs from the payment of parking fees in all commercial establishments and government buildings that charge parking fees, thereby amending Section 32 of RA 7277, as amended (Rep. Eric Olivarez)

HBs 7907 & 8328 – Granting birthday cash gift amounting to P1,000 to registered PWDs (Rep. Manuel Cabochan III)

HB 8220 – Providing for the universal disability support allowance for PWDs, appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Alfred Vargas)
TRANSPORTATION (Technical Working Group)
09:30 AM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom Technical Working Group meeting on HB 8244 – Regulating the use and registration of vintage automobiles and other historical, classic, or collector motor vehicles, providing exemptions and restrictions on their importation and use, and establishing a vintage car registration and assessment office, and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Paul Ruiz Daza)
10:00 AM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep) Discussion with the Russian Federation Embassy on the status of Russia's vaccine for COVID-19 and launching of the Russian Government's scholarship program for 2021-2022
10:00 AM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep) HBs 77, 1244, 4873, 5452 & 6575 – Strengthening public-private partnerships (PPP) and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Joey Sarte-Salceda, Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr., Deputy Speaker Rufus Rodriguez, Reps. Geraldine Roman, and Sharon Garin)

HB 7999 – Renaming the Tambacan Bridge in Iligan City as Mariano Lluch Badelles Sr. Bridge (Rep. Frederick Siao)

HB 8010 - Naming the road leading to the Bohol-Panglao International Airport, stretching from Barangay Lourdes to Barangay Tawala in the Municipality of Panglao, Province of Bohol, to Governor Constancio Chatto Torralba Road (Rep. Edgar Chatto)

HB 8011 – Renaming Bohol Island Circumferential Road to President Carlos P. Garcia Circumferential Road (Rep. Edgar Chatto)

HB 8175 – Renaming the Carmen-Santo Tomas Road immediately fronting the Battle of Ising Monument in the Municipality of Carmen, Province of Davao Del Norte to Lt. Col. Saturnino R. Silva Road (Rep. Alan ‘Aldu’ Dujali)

HB 8119 – Naming the national highway from Barangay San Juan Bautista in the Municipality of Goa passing through Barangay Binalay in the Municipality of Tinambac and ending at Barangay Poblacion in the Municipality of Siruma, all in the Province of Camarines Sur as Speaker Arnulfo “Noli” Fuentebella Highway (Rep. Gabriel Bordado Jr.)

HB 8251 – Naming the roads from Sinabacan to Don Victoriano, stretching from Cagay-Anon Boundary, traversing Barangays San Vicente, Dinas, Katipunan, and San Lorenzo in the Municipality of Sinacaban; Barangay Tongo with exit point to Barangay Tigdok, Barangays Colambutam Settlement, Colambutan Bajo, and Casilak San Agustin in the Municipality of Tudela; Barangay Canibungan Putol, Malibangcao, Guba, and Sebasi in the Municipality of Clarin; Barangay Montol with exit point to Barangay Bañadero, Barangays Trigos, Guingona, Guimad, and Kinuman Norte with exit point to Barangay Bagakay, and Barangay Gala in the City of Ozamiz; Barangays Banglay, Villaba, and Bongabong with exit point to Barangay Sta. Maria, Barangays Catagan, Caniangan, Paiton, and Simasay in the Municipality of Tangub; Barangays Montol, Buenavista, and Dullan with exit point to Barangay Poblacion, and Barangay Kanao-Kanao in the Municipality of Bonifacio; Barangays Mara-Mara, Petianan, Bag-Ong Clarin, Lampasan with exit point to Barangays Josefina, Tono, Lalud, Napangan, Gandawan, up to the Lake Duminagat Boundary in the Municipality of Don Victoriano, all in the Province of Misamis Occidental as Malindang Eco-Tourism Oaminal Highway (Deputy Speaker Henry Oaminal)

HBs 1046, 1047, 2061-2064, 2375, 4279, 6245 & 6246 – Converting roads/provincial roads into national roads in certain parts of the country and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Kristine Meehan-Singson, Deputy Speaker Wes Gatchalian, Reps. Florida 'Rida' Robes, and Isagani Amatong)
01:00 PM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom Technical Working Group meeting on the Substitute Bill to HBs 1255, 3630 & 7634 - Providing for the promotion of film and television tourism, creating the Film Philippines Office, providing funds therefor (Reps. Luis Raymund 'LRay' Villafuerte Jr., John Marvin 'Yul Servo' Nieto, and Christopher V. P. de Venecia)
REVISION OF LAWS (Technical Working Group)
01:00 PM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom Technical Working Group meeting on:

HB 6923 – Prohibiting all forms of online sexual exploitation of children, providing for stiffer penalties and sanctions (Deputy Speaker Michael Romero Ph.D.)

HBs 7465 & 7633 – Defining the crime of sexual abuse or exploitation of children, prescribing penalties therefor, amending for the purpose RA 9775, otherwise known as the Anti-Child Pornography Act of 2009 (Reps. Cheryl Deloso-Montalla and Juan Fidel Felipe Nograles)

HB 7947 – Amending RA 9775 [by increasing the penalties against internet service providers (ISPs) which fail to comply with the requirements of the law resulting in the commission of crimes involving online child sexual exploitation using the ISPs' servers or facilities] (Rep. Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr.)
01:30 PM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep) Substitute Bill to HB 6287 – Creating a network of Meister schools in the country, appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Joey Sarte Salceda)

HB 6370 – Establishing the national education infrastructure audit, promoting a baseline quality of life in public schools (Rep. Joey Sarte Salceda)

HB 8410 - Establishing educational technology clearinghouses (Rep. Luis Raymund 'LRay' Villafuerte)

HB 8568 – Developing an educational strategy that addresses the educational needs of all members of local communities (Rep. Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte)

HR 1519 – Directing the National Quincentennial Committee to provide a briefing on the plans and programs in connection with the commemoration of the quincentennial of the arrival of Ferdinand Magellan in the Philippines, the victory of Lapu-Lapu in the Battle of Mactan, and other historic events that happened from 1519 to 1522 (Deputy Speaker Rufus Rodriguez)

HBs 5286 & 5900 – Establishing a national high school in Barangay Tigtabon and in Barangay Lamisahan, respectively, both located in Zamboanga City, and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Manuel Jose ‘Mannix’ Dalipe)
02:00 PM

Virtual Meeting via Zoom HBs 1434 & 2279 – Establishing the Philippine Environmental Assessment System (Reps. Luis Campos Jr. and Ma. Lourdes Acosta-Alba)

HB 3567 – Amending Section 9 of PD 1586 or the Philippine Environmental Impact Statement System of 1978, by increasing the penalties thereof
(Rep. Ramon ‘Mon-Mon’ Guico III)

Confirmation of Meetings shall be done through sending of Notices of Meetings to Committee Members by their respective Committee secretariat staff.

Committee Management Support Service I, Committee Affairs Department
House of Representatives
Contact Nos: 89326118, 89315001 (Local: 7122)
Email Address: