Back to Top


SOURCE: Press and Public Affairs Bureau



09 August 2018 09:34:34 PM

Former President and now House Speaker Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo on Wednesday administered the oath to the new Board of Trustees and officers of the Congressional Spouses Foundation Inc. (CSFI) during its First General Membership Meeting in the 17thCongress. In her remarks, Speaker Arroyo urged the CSFI officers and members to continue initiating livelihood projects in their spouses’ districts to help uplift the lives of the people. She also hoped that the CSFI members will be very happy now that they have found their home again, back in the halls of Congress. Elected were : President and Chairperson, Luli Arroyo; Corporate Secretary, Atty. Cristine Collantes-Garcia; Assistant Corporate Secretary, Trina Biazon; Treasurer, Margie Duavit; Assistant Treasurer, Paula Bondoc; and Auditor, Dianne Sy-Alvarado. Regional Representatives were also elected, namely: Region 1, Kristine Singson-Meehan; Region 2, Nancy Ting; Region 3, Jacqueline Rose Khonghun; Region 4-A, Aleta Suarez; Region 4-B, Rowena Velasco; Region 5, Zsarita Marie Sarmiento; Region 6, Michelle Defensor; Region 7, Carol Yap; Region 8, Martin Romualdez; Region 9, Glona Labadlabad; Region 10, Imelda Dimaporo; Region 11, Marga Nograles; Region 12, Dra. Rose Acharon; Negros Island Region, Nikki Benitez; Caraga, Carla Pichay; Cordillera Administrative Region, Atty. Cyphrene Dalog; National Capital Region, Marides Fernando and Quezon City Vice Mayor Joy Belmonte. Elected Party-list Representatives were Edna Marcoleta and Beng Atienza. The CSFI service motto is “Creating and Making a Meaningful Difference and Becoming the Positive Difference Through Service Excellence.” The CSFI Secretariat is composed of Officer-In-Charge Vina Eleda-Pastor and staff members Janet Agnes, Michelle Manalo, Jessica Valera and Ma. Teresa Magararu./ Rowena B. Bundang/Gilbert Engay