Back to Top


SOURCE: Press and Public Affairs Bureau



11 July 2017 09:35:24 AM

House Deputy Speaker and Batangas Rep. Raneo Abu signs the Committee Report of the 13th ASEAN Inter-Parliamentary Assembly (AIPA) Fact-Finding Committee (AIFOCOM) Meeting to Combat the Drug Menace at the closing of its session last July 7, 2017. Abu is the Head of the Philippine Delegation. AIFOCOM Vice Chairman Christopher De Souza also signed the report in his capacity as Head of the Singapore Delegation. The AIFOCOM meeting next year will be held in Singapore. With them are House Speaker and AIPA President Pantaleon Alvarez, AIPA Secretary-General Isra Sunthornvut, AIFOCOM Chairman and Surigao del Norte Rep. Robert Ace Barbers and AIFOCOM Secretary and Samar Rep. Edgar Mary Sarmiento. The other members of the Philippine Delegation are: Quirino Rep. Dakila Carlo Cua, chairman of the AIPA National Organizing Committee; BiƱan City Rep. Marlyn Alonte; Pangasinan Rep. Rosemarie Arenas; Batangas Rep. Elenita Milagros Ermita-Buhain; Marinduque Rep. Lord Allan Jay Velasco; PBA Party-list Rep. Mark Aeron; AKO BICOL Party-list Rep. Rodel Batocabe; Bohol Rep. Arthur Yap; and House Secretary-General Atty. Cesar Strait Pareja, Delegation Adviser. /PC/GE/RBB