Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service II


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:30 AM
Spkr. Aquino/ Makalintal Hall 2/F SWA B
HR 135 – Inquiry into the erratic operations of major power plants and determining the status of power supply in the country (Rep. Lord Allan Jay Velasco)
01:00 PM
Spkr. Aquino/ Makalintal Hall 2/F SWA B
HB 367 - Establishing the South Cotabato State College in the Municipality of Surallah, Province of South Cotabato, integrating therewith the Surallah National Agricultural School located in the Municipality of Surallah, and appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Ferdinand Hernandez)

HB 873 - Changing the name of Naval State University in the Municipality of Naval, Province of Biliran to Biliran Island State University, amending for the purpose RA 9718 or the law converting the Naval Institute of Technology to Naval State University (Rep. Rogelio Espina M.D.)

HB 3066 – Repealing the prohibition for appointment of Naval State University president, provided that no private sector representative shall be appointed as university president if he/she is related by consanguinity or affinity up to the third civil degree to any incumbent local or national official, amending for the purpose Section 9 of RA 9718 (Rep. Rogelio Espina M.D.)

HB 2311 - Converting the Sorsogon State College in the Province of Sorsogon into a state university to be known as the Sorsogon State University and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Evelina Escudero)

HB 3929 - Converting the Zamboanga City State Polytechnic College into a state university to be known as Zamboanga Peninsula Polytechnic State University (Rep. Celso Lobregat)

HR 611 - Commending Richard Cabuay Macapulay and Mark Penuliar Castillo of Tarlac State University for topping the September 2016 licensure examination for teachers in the secondary and elementary levels, respectively (Rep. Victor Yap)
01:00 PM
R. R. Andaya Hall 2/F Main Bldg.
HB 3100 – Exempting from taxation information technology (IT) hardware donations from Philippine Economic Zone Authority (PEZA) registered companies in the outsourcing industry for the benefit of public educational institutions (Rep. Jose Enrique Garcia III)

HB 2002 – Creating the Davao International Airport Authority to administer and operate the Francisco Bangoy International Airport and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Mylene Garcia-Albano)

HB 3222 – Establishing a national vision screening program for kindergarten pupils and appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Pia Cayetano)

Substitute Bill to HBs 34, 246, 448, 1428, 1438, 1558, 1764, 1970, 2616, 2990, 3070, 3276 & 3371 – Institutionalizing the national school feeding program for public kindergarten and elementary pupils and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Raul del Mar, Bellaflor Angara-Castillo, Jose Christopher Belmonte, Raul ‘Boboy’ Tupas, Salvador Belaro Jr., Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr., Carlos Isagani Zarate, Estrellita Suansing, Reynaldo Umali, Wes Gatchalian, Marlyn Primicias-Agabas, Harry Roque Jr., and Maximo Rodriguez Jr.)

Substitute Bill to HB 124 - Declaring the Pasonanca watershed forest reserve located in Zamboanga City as a protected area under the category of natural park and providing for its management (Rep. Celso Lobregat)

Substitute Bill to HB 3167 – Declaring the Mayon Volcano Natural Park in the Province of Albay as a protected area and providing for its management (Rep. Fernando Gonzalez)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Villar Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on HBs 235 & 3279 – Requiring mandatory environment insurance coverage (MEIC) to promote ecological protection for environmentally-critical businesses (Reps. Rodante Marcoleta and Rosenda Ann Ocampo)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Zulueta Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
HB 4709 – Establishing a single retirement and separation benefit system for government employees, including members of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) and the Philippine National Police (PNP), amending for the purpose PD 1146, as amended by RA 8291, otherwise known as the Government Service Insurance Act of 1997 (Rep. Magnolia Antonino)

HR 64 – Inquiry into the alleged irregularities in the Government Service Insurance System (GSIS) and reviewing existing laws, policies, rules and regulations governing the industry and recommending appropriate legislative measures to protect the rights and interests of its beneficiaries (Deputy Speaker Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo)

HR 217 – Inquiry into the Social Security System (SSS) computer glitch affecting hundreds of thousands of SSS member contributions and remittances (Rep. Carlos Isagani Zarate)

HR 658 – Urging the GSIS, SSS, Home Development Mutual Fund (Pag-ibig), as well as public and private banks and other financial institutions, to grant special calamity loan packages to victims of Typhoon Nina which hit Cavite, Laguna Batangas, Rizal and Quezon (CALABARZON); Mindoro, Marinduque, Romblon and Palawan (MIMAROPA); Bicol; and Eastern Visayas on December 25, 2016 (Rep. Alfredo Garbin Jr.)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Fuentebella Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on:
HBs 589, 1146, 1475, 1892, 3690 & 4556 – Regulating the manufacture, sale, distribution, and use of firecrackers (Reps. Leopoldo Bataoil, Gary Alejano, Harlin Neil Abayon III, Arthur Defensor Jr., Deputy Speaker Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, and Rep. Wes Gatchalian)

HBs 896 & 1626 – Banning the manufacture and/or use of firecrackers (Reps. Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D. and Winston ‘Winnie’ Castelo)
01:30 PM
Spkr. De Venecia Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Substitute Bill to HBs 13, 1280, 2345, 3050 & 4676 – Providing for the special protection of children in situations of armed conflict and providing penalties for violations thereof (Reps. Feliciano Belmonte, Jose Christopher Belmonte, Manuel Jose ‘Mannix’ Dalipe, Gus Tambunting, and John Marvin ‘Yul Servo’ Nieto)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Yñiguez Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HB 1471 – Establishing the address confidentiality program for victims of violence against women and their children, providing penalties for violation thereof, appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Harlin Neil Abayon III)

HB 2664 – Amending RA 9262, otherwise known as the Anti-Violence Against Women and their Children Act of 2004, defining electronic violence against women or e-VAW, providing protective measures and prescribing penalties therefor (Rep. Emmi De Jesus)

HB 2850 – Establishing a task force to recommend a uniform strategy to protect women against violent crime (Rep. Luisa Lloren Cuaresma)

HB 3813 – Penalizing all advertising agencies that exploit women and glorify sexual violence in their advertisements (Rep. Winston ‘Winnie’ Castelo)

Last Updated: 17-January-2019, 03:28:37 PM