Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service II


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
GAMES AND AMUSEMENTS (Technical Working Group)
09:30 AM
Conf. Rm. 5, RVM Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on the Substitute Bill to HBs 6111 & 6514 – Rationalizing and consolidating government regulations on games of chance, creating for the purpose the Philippine Amusements and Gaming Authority (PAGA) and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Enrico Pineda and Speaker Pantaleon ‘Bebot’ Alvarez)
09:30 AM
Spkr. Yñiguez Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Draft Substitute Bill to HBs 5674, 6259, 2165, 2915 & 3229 – Requiring a legislative franchise for mining operations and providing incentives to minerals processing, amending RA 7942, otherwise known as the Philippine Mining Act of 1995 (Rep. Luisa Lloren Cuaresma, Speaker Pantaleon ‘Bebot’ Alvarez, Reps. Erlpe John ‘Ping’ Amante, Joseph Stephen Paduano, and Francisco Jose ‘Bingo’ Matugas II)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Laurel Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
Substitute Bill to HBs 613, 2391, 3685, 3997 & 6379 – Amending certain sections of RA 7227, otherwise known as the Bases Conversion and Development Act of 1992, as amended (Reps. Geraldine Roman, Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, and Emi Calixto-Rubiano)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Villar Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Draft Committee Report on HB 5740 – Establishing a field office of the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos to be located in the Municipality of Tubod, Lanao del Norte and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Mohamad Khalid Dimaporo)

Draft Committee Report on the Substitute Bill to HB 2953 – Requiring hospitals, medical clinics, and other facilities to release the cadaver in their possession within 24 hours from time of death to the family or relatives, in recognition of their religious practices and traditions, amending for the purpose RA 9439 or the law prohibiting the detention of patients in hospital and medical clinic on grounds of nonpayment of hospital bills or medical expenses (Rep. Mauyag ‘Jun’ Papandayan Jr.)

Draft Committee Report on the Substitute Bill to HB 968 – Declaring the first day of February of every year as National Hijab Day (Rep. Sitti Djalia Turabin-Hataman)

Briefing by the Task Force Bangon Marawi on the rehabilitation, recovery, and reconstruction efforts in Marawi City
01:30 PM
Conf. Rms. 3&4, RVM Bldg.
Substitute Bill to HB 872 – Declaring the Province of Biliran a mining-free zone (Rep. Rogelio Espina M.D.)

Substitute Bill to HBs 1361 & 2162 – Declaring a parcel of land of the public domain as an agricultural land for town site purpose in the Municipality of Salvador Benedicto, Province of Negros Occidental (Reps. Joseph Stephen Paduano and Melecio Yap Jr.)

Substitute Bill to HB 2050 – Rationalizing the management of the natural resources in the Camotes Islands, Province of Cebu, amending for the purpose Proclamation 2152 dated December 29, 1981 or the law declaring the entire Province of Palawan and certain parcels of the public domain and/or parts of the country as mangrove swamp forest reserves (Rep. Ramon ‘Red’ Durano VI)

Substitute Bill to HB 4799 – Declaring the City of Cagayan de Oro a mining-free zone (Rep. Maximo Rodriguez Jr.)

HBs 842, 2145, 3247, 5512, 6884 & 6885 – Declaring certain areas in the country as protected areas under the category of protected landscape/seascape or wildlife sanctuary, providing for their management (Reps. Maria Carmen Zamora, Lawrence ‘Law’ Fortun, Raul ‘Boboy’ Tupas, Ann Hofer, and Abdullah Dimaporo)

HB 2877 – Amending Section 2 of RA 9237, otherwise known as the Mount Apo Protected Area Act of 2003, by declaring Mount Apo as a sacred mountain thereby establishing permanent pilgrimage sites where indigenous peoples (IPs) and non-IPs can freely practice their spiritual rites and rituals (Rep. Nancy Catamco)

HB 4808 – Mandating the inclusion of Black Islands in the Municipality of Silago, Province of Southern Leyte into the National Integrated Protected Areas System (NIPAS) (Rep. Roger ‘Oging’ Mercado)

HB 5108 – Exempting the Islands of Cabilao and Sandingan in the Municipality of Loon, Province of Bohol from the coverage of the mangrove forest reserves under the NIPAS Act of 1992 (Rep. Rene Relampagos)
01:30 PM
Conf. Rm. 5, RVM Bldg.
Briefing by the National Irrigation Administration (NIA) on its budget, and plans and programs for North Luzon
01:30 PM
Conf. Rms. 7&8, RVM Bldg.
HB 7150 – Establishing a cinematheque in every region of the Philippines and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Alfredo Vargas III)

HB 7322 – Establishing satellite offices of the Presidential Communications Operations Office (PCOO), establishing a mechanism therefor, providing funds therefor (Rep. Scott Davies Lanete M.D.)
01:30 PM
R. R. Andaya Hall 2/F Main Bldg.
HB 7170 – Establishing a separate district engineering office in Davao City to be known as the Third District Engineering Office to have jurisdiction over the 46 barangays comprising the second legislative district (Deputy Speaker Mylene Garcia-Albano)

HB 7406 – Creating a district engineering office of the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) in the 7th legislative district of the Province of Cebu and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Peter John Calderon)

HB 4310 – Institutionalizing a rainwater harvesting system in the City of San Jose del Monte, Bulacan (Rep. Florida ‘Rida’ Robes)

HB 6014 – Establishing the Barangay Road Development (BRD) Program under the DPWH (Rep. Mark Go)

HB 6192 – Providing for the full rehabilitation and maintenance of Kennon Road under the DPWH (Rep. Mark Go)
01:30 PM
Spkr. De Venecia Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HB 5511, 5734-5738, 5783, 5807, 5878, 5886, 5887 & 7022-7024 – Declaring certain parts of the country as tourist spots or ecotourism zones and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Ann Hofer, Mohamad Khalid Dimaporo, Leopoldo Bataoil, Jose Enrique ‘Joet’ Garcia III, and Lord Allan Jay Velasco)

Last Updated: 17-January-2019, 03:28:37 PM