Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service II


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:00 AM
Conf. Rooms 1&2 RVM Bldg.
HB 2286 – Repealing Section 20 of RA 8749, otherwise known as the Philippine Clean Air Act of 1999 and amending pertinent provisions of RA 9003, also known as the Ecological Solid Waste Management Act of 2000 (Rep. Carlito Marquez)
HBs 769 & 1827 – Amending Section 46 of RA 8749, to shift liability for smoke belching from the driver to the owner of the motor vehicle (Reps. Emmeline Aglipay-Villar and Alfredo Vargas III)
Privilege Speech 42 – On the improper implementation of the emission testing provision of the RA 8749 (Rep. Harlin Neil Abayon III)
09:30 AM
Spkr. Belmonte Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HR 867 – Inquiry into the alleged grossly disadvantageous contract entered into by the Bureau of Corrections (BuCor) and the Tagum Agricultural Development Company, Inc. (TADECO) (Speaker Pantaleon ‘Bebot’ Alvarez)
09:30 AM
Conf. Rooms 3&4 RVM Bldg.
HB 5898 – Granting survivorship benefits to the dependent children of a deceased retired chairman or commissioner of the Commission on Elections (COMELEC), Commission on Audit (COA), Civil Service Commission (CSC), and the Ombudsman, who is a solo parent as defined under RA 8972, and the surviving parents, or nominated persons of the deceased retiree, amending RA 10084 (Majority Leader Rodolfo Fariñas)
HBs 2439 & 3487– Amending certain provisions of RA 10149, otherwise known as the Government-Owned and Controlled Corporation (GOCC) Governance Act of 2011 (Reps. Tom Villarin and Evelina Escudero)
HB 3014 – Abolishing the Governance Commission for GOCC (GCG), repealing for the purpose RA 10149 (Rep. Rodel Batocabe)
HB 6206 – Professionalizing the practice of corporate directorship in GOCCs and government financial institutions (GFIs), amending for the purpose RA 10149 (Rep. Maria Lourdes Acosta-Alba)
09:30 AM
Spkr. Nograles Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Verified complaints for impeachment against Commission on Elections (COMELEC) Chair Juan Andres D. Bautista
09:30 AM
Spkr. Yñiguez Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Committee Report on HB 5504 – Renewing the franchise granted to the Bohol Chronicle Radio Corporation to construct, maintain and operate radio broadcasting stations in the Philippines under RA 7634 to another 25 years from the date of approval of this Act (Rep. Arthur Yap)
HB 5054 – Renewing the franchise granted to Century Communications Marketing Center, Inc. (CCMCI) under RA 8133 for another 25 years from the effectivity of this Act (Rep. Strike Revilla)
HB 4555 – Granting the Lanao del Norte Electric Cooperative a franchise to construct, operate and maintain a distribution system for the conveyance of electric power to the end-users in all the municipalities of the Province of Lanao del Norte (Rep. Mohamad Khalid Dimaporo)

Presentation and approval of the technical working group (TWG) recommendations on the Internal Rules of the Committee
09:30 AM
R. R. Andaya Hall 2/F Main Bldg.
Substitute Bill to HBs 133 & 177 - Ensuring the preservation and management of protected areas, amending for the purpose RA 7586, otherwise known as the National Integrated Protected Areas System Act of 1992 (Reps. Rodel Batocabe and Josephine Ramirez-Sato)
Substitute Bill to HBs to 3927 & 5243 - Separating the Southern Philippines Agriculture, Business, Marine and Aquatic School of Technology (SPAMAST) – Digos campus in Davao del Sur from the SPAMAST in Malita, Davao Occidental and converting it into a state college to be known as Davao Del Sur State College and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Lorna Bautista-Bandigan and Mercedes ‘Didi’ Cagas)
HB 1616 - Exempting the system loss charge component in the sale of electricity by distribution companies and electric cooperatives from the coverage of the value added tax, amending for the purpose Section 109 (1) of the National Internal Revenue Code (NIRC), as amended (Rep. Carlos Isagani Zarate)
01:00 PM
Conf. Rooms 1&2 RVM Bldg.
HB 5487 – Rationalizing the requirements imposed by the Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) regarding land registration (Speaker Pantaleon ‘Bebot’ Alvarez)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Zulueta Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
HBs 788, 6110 & 6151 – Establishing fish ports in the Municipality of Minglanilla, Province of Cebu, and in the Municipalities of Saint Bernard and Macrohon, Province of Southern Leyte (Reps. Gerald Anthony ‘Samsam’ Gullas Jr. and Roger ‘Oging’ Mercado)
HB 5331 – Establishing a freshwater aquaculture center under the Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR) for a multi-species breeding farm and hatchery in the Municipality of Balo-i, Province of Lanao del Norte and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Mohamad Khalid Dimaporo) HB 5753 – Establishing an aquatic research and experimental breeding station for lake, river and other inland fishes in the Municipalities of Magsingal and Cabugao, Province of Ilocos Sur and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Deogracias Victor ‘DV’ Savellano)
HB 5753 – Establishing an aquatic research and experimental breeding station for lake, river and other inland fishes in the Municipalities of Magsingal and Cabugao, Province of Ilocos Sur and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Deogracias Victor ‘DV’ Savellano)
HBs 6289, 6290, 6291 & 6292 – Establishing multi-species marine hatcheries in certain municipalities in the Province of Camarines Sur and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr.)
HBs 407, 1363, 1399, 3063 & 3211 – Establishing fisheries and aquatic research and training centers in certain parts of the country and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Baby Aline Vargas-Alfonso, Erlpe John ‘Ping’ Amante, Carlito Marquez, and Emmanuel Billones)
HB 1412 – Establishing a mariculture development park in certain municipalities in the Province of Agusan del Norte and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Erlpe John ‘Ping’ Amante)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Villar Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HB 2457 – Rationalizing the resource management of the water sector, creating the Department of Water, Sewage and Sanitation (Rep. Arthur Yap)
HB 4995 – Creating the Department of Water Resources and Services and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Estrellita Suansing)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Fuentebella Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on HB 83 – Constituting an Administrative Capital City Planning Commission for the purpose of studying the feasibility of relocating the capital and seat of government of the Philippines and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Alfredo ‘Albee’ Benitez)
01:30 PM
Conf. Rooms 7&8 RVM Bldg.
HR 956 – Inquiry into the status of implementation of RA 10816 or the Farm Tourism Development Act of 2016 (Deputy Speaker Sharon Garin)
HR 1087 – Inquiry into the roadmap, programs, projects and action plans of the Department of Tourism (DOT) that aim to regulate tourist spots in order to promote sustainability (Rep. Edgar Sarmiento)
HB 4526 – Declaring the Province of Palawan as the Cruise Ship Capital of the Philippines (Rep. Gil ‘Kabarangay’ Acosta)
HB 4711 – Declaring Siargao and Bucas Grande Islands in the Province of Surigao del Norte as ecotourism zones and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Francisco Jose ‘Bingo’ Matugas II)
HBs 4846 & 4979 – Declaring the Malubal Falls and the Underground Tipan Cave in the Province of Zamboanga Sibugay as ecotourism sites and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Ann Hofer)

Last Updated: 20-November-2018, 06:34:01 PM