Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:00 AM
Conf. Rms. 3&4, RVM Bldg.
Briefing by the Department of Agriculture (DA) on the status of implementation of RA 11203, or the law liberalizing the importation, exportation, and trading of rice, lifting for the purpose the quantitative import restriction on rice
09:00 AM
Spkr. Belmonte Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Budget Briefing:
• Department of Science and Technology (DOST)
09:30 AM
Spkr. Laurel Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
Organizational meeting

Presentation of the Committee’s accomplishments during the 17th Congress and proposed legislative agenda for the 18th Congress

Briefing by the Department of Energy (DOE) on the state of the Philippine energy sector

Briefing by the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC) on the Philippines’ electric power industry regulations
01:00 PM
Spkr. Nograles Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Budget Briefing:
• Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG)
01:30 PM
Conf. Rms. 1&2, RVM Bldg.
HBs 123, 289 & 2104 – Establishing state universities and colleges in certain parts of the country and appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Dan Fernandez, Reps. Estrellita Suansing, and Dale ‘Along’ Malapitan)

HBs 1585 & 3224 – Converting the Dulag Satellite Campus of the Eastern Visayas State University (EVSU) located in the Municipality of Dulag, Province of Leyte into a regular campus, amending for the purpose RA 9311, and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Yedda Marie Romualdez and Florencio Noel)

HBs 2652 & 3194 – Converting the Abra State Institute of Sciences and Technology in the Province of Abra and the Agusan del Sur State College of Agriculture and Technology (ASSCAT) in the Province of Agusan del Sur into state universities, respectively, and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Joseph Sto. Niño Bernos and Eddiebong Plaza)

HB 878 – Providing medical scholarships in state universities and colleges (SUCs) to qualified students (Rep. Precious Hipolito Castelo)

HBs 1626 & 3445 – Providing medical scholarships to qualified students in all municipalities, establishing for this purpose the One Town: One Doctor Scholarship Program, appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Jose Antonio ‘Kuya Jonathan’ Sy-Alvarado and Deputy Speaker Vilma Santos-Recto)

HBs 2139, 2881 & 3745 – Establishing medical scholarships and return service programs for deserving students and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D., Ann Hofer, and Rufus Rodriguez)

HBs 209, 2711, 2953, 3118, 3188 & 3226 – Providing for the establishment of Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) training and accreditation centers in various parts of the country and appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Roberto Puno, Reps. Luisa Lloren Cuaresma, Peter John Calderon, Jose ‘Ping-ping’ Tejada, Edgar Chatto, and Gil ‘Kabaranggay’ Acosta Jr.)

Last Updated: 31-May-2020, 03:38:03 PM