Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:00 AM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep)
Briefing by the following government agencies on matters affecting cooperatives:

• Land Bank of the Philippines (LBP) - On loan portfolio, interest and mechanics vis-a-vis its mandate;
• Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) - On interest rates vis-a-vis LBP's loan portfolios;
• Department of Budget and Mangement (DBM) - On disbursements made to LBP for loan portfolios and on the budget of the Cooperatives Development Authority (CDA);
• Department of Finance (DOF) and CDA - On comments to the amended JAO No. 1-2019 particularly on Rule IV on penalties;
• Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR) - On the issuance of tax identification numbers (TINs) to cooperatives; and
• Civil Service Commission (CSC) - On the proposed organizational set-up of CDA
TRADE & INDUSTRY (Technical Working Group)
09:30 AM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Technical Working Group meeting on:

HB 6122 – Protecting consumers and merchants engaged in internet transactions, creating for this purpose the eCommerce Bureau and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Wes Gatchalian)

HB 6958 – Providing protection to individuals engaged in the food and grocery delivery services (Rep. Alfredo Garbin Jr.)
10:00 AM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep)
Briefing by the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) on the Philippine Development Plan 2017-2022 and AmBisyon Natin 2040
01:00 PM
HRep Session Hall and Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook pages of the HRep and of Speaker Alan Peter Cayetano)
HBs 6694 & 6901 – Granting ABS-CBN Corporation (formerly ABS-CBN Broadcasting Corporation) a franchise to construct, install, operate and maintain radio and television broadcasting stations in the Philippines (Reps. Rufus Rodriguez and Ron Salo)

HBs 676, 3521, 3713, 3947, 4305, 5608, 5705, 5753, 6052, 6138 & 6293 – Renewing for another 25 years the franchise granted to ABS-CBN Corporation under RA 7966 (Rep. Micaela Violago, Deputy Speaker Rose Marie ‘Baby’ Arenas, Reps. Joy Myra Tambunting, Sol Aragones, Deputy Speakers Vilma Santos-Recto and Aurelio ‘Dong’ Gonzales Jr., Reps. Rufus Rodriguez, Josephine Ramirez-Sato, Carlos Isagani Zarate, Mark Go, and Deputy Speaker Loren Legarda)

HR 639 – Urging the Committee on Legislative Franchises to report out without further delay for plenary action a consolidated version of eight pending bills proposing for the renewal for another 25 years of the legislative franchise of ABS-CBN Corporation (Rep. Edcel Lagman)

HR 839 - Condemning the issuance by the National Telecommunications Commission (NTC) of a cease and desist order against ABS-CBN in wanton disregard of its commitment to both Houses of Congress to grant the broadcasting network a provisional authority to operate pending renewal of its franchise (Rep. Lawrence 'Law' Fortun)

HR 846 – Calling on the appropriate House committees to investigate and file criminal cases as warranted against the Commissioners and officers of the NTC and the Solicitor General and such other officials and individuals for perjury and for violation of the Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees and the Anti-Graft and Corrupt Practices Act and other applicable laws (Rep. Michael Defensor)

HR 853 – Inquiry into the probable violations of ABS-CBN Corporation of its legislative franchise under RA 7966 (Deputy Speaker Paolo Duterte)

HR 863 - Urging the House of Representatives, through the Committee on Legislative Franchises, to admonish the NTC on its failure to comply with their commitment under oath and to conduct an inquiry, in aid of legislation, on the same and on possible measures to be taken on the matter (Rep. Edgar Mary Sarmiento)

Show cause order issued by the Committee on Legislative Franchises to the NTC

Continuation of the interpellation by Members on the alleged violations of ABS-CBN of tax laws
WAYS AND MEANS (Technical Working Group)
01:00 PM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Technical Working Group meeting on the Substitute Bill to HBs 6765 & 6944 – Imposing value-added tax on digital transactions in the Philippines (Reps. Joey Sarte Salceda and Sharon Garin)
01:30 PM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep)
Continuation of the inquiry into the alleged spike in the electricity bills, particularly the Manila Electric Company's (MERALCO) report on actions made to rectify the irregular charges to consumers during the enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) and general community quarantine periods
02:00 PM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom
On hazardous and radioactive wastes:
HBs 97 & 294 – Providing for a comprehensive hazardous and radioactive wastes management and providing penalties for violations thereof (Reps. Ma. Lourdes Acosta-Alba and Victor Yap)

HB 975 – Amending RA 6969, otherwise known as the Toxic Substances and Hazardous and Nuclear Wastes Control Act of 1990, to adopt a more systematic and comprehensive waste management program, to foster the imposition of all existing policies and guidelines, increasing its penalties and sanctions (Deputy Speaker Michael Romero Ph.D.)

On biomedical wastes:
HB 1973 – Providing for the regulation and disposal of bio-chemical wastes, declaring certain acts unlawful, prescribing penalties for violations thereof (Rep. Manuel Cabochan III)

HB 6892 – Allowing incineration of medical waste thereby amending Section 20 of RA 8749, otherwise known as the Philippine Clean Air Act of 1999 and Section 2 of RA 9003, otherwise known as the Ecological Solid Waste Management Act of 2000 (Rep. Allan Benedict Reyes)

On electronic wastes:
HBs 1675, 4015, 4233 & 4909 – Prohibiting the disposal of electronic devices at solid waste management facilities (Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr., Reps. Henry Villarica, Rozzano Rufino Biazon, and John Marvin ‘Yul Servo’ Nieto)

HB 3179 – Regulating the disposal of electronic equipment at solid waste management facilities and requiring the establishment of recovery and collection facilities therefor (Rep. Abraham ‘Bambol’ Tolentino)

HB 6814 – Promoting the environmentally-sound management of e-waste in the Philippines (Rep. Roman Romulo)

Last Updated: 05-August-2020, 02:50:57 PM