Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:30 AM
R. R. Andaya Hall 2/F Main Bldg.
HB 178 – Imposing excise tax on single-use plastic bags, creating for the purpose Section 150-C of the National Internal Revenue Code of 1997, as amended (Rep. Horacio Suansing Jr.)

Substitute Bill to HBs 303, 545, 2545, 2867, 2875, 3277, 4013, 4084, 4128, 4248, 4249, 4344 & 4492 – Establishing the National Academy of Sports System and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Victor Yap, Wilfrido Mark Enverga, Deputy Speakers Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr., Michael Romero Ph.D., and Roberto Puno, Reps. Yedda Marie Romualdez, Henry Villarica, Lucy Torres-Gomez, Alyssa Sheena Tan, Jose Enrique ‘Joet’ Garcia III, Joy Myra Tambunting, and Lord Allan Jay Velasco)

Substitute Bill to HB 4263 – Establishing the Philippine Entrepreneurs Academy, and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Mark Go)
10:00 AM
Conf. Rms. 1&2, RVM Bldg.
Continuation of the discussion with the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) on the Philippine Development Plan
01:00 PM
Conf. Rms. 1&2, RVM Bldg.
HB 9 – Establishing a national economic decentralization plan to facilitate further growth in all regions of the Philippines (Speaker Alan Peter ‘Compañero’ Cayetano)
01:00 PM
Conf. Rms. 3&4, RVM Bldg.
HB 2683 – Mandating the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) to include a course on modern political systems, with emphasis on federalism and parliamentary forms of government, as a mandatory subject in the higher education curriculum (Rep. Joaquin Chipeco Jr.)

HB 2836 – Strengthening the Legal Education Board, thereby amending RA 7662, otherwise known as the Legal Education Reform Act of 1993 and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Rufus Rodriguez)

HBs 235, 424, 4740 & 4741 – Establishing state universities in certain parts of the country and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Alfredo Vargas III, Rufus Rodriguez, and Vincent Franco ‘Duke’ Frasco)

HB 1981 – Converting the Iligan City National School of Fisheries (ICNSF) into the Iligan City Polytechnic State College (ICPSC), defining its powers, functions, and duties, and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Frederick Siao)

HB 4490 – Establishing the Forest Studies and Development Center in the Caraga State University (CSU), defining its functions and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Lawrence ‘Law’ Fortun)

HBs 4188 & 5158 – Establishing field offices of the CHED in the Provinces of Misamis Occidental and Ilocos Sur, and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Diego ‘Nonoy’ Ty and Deputy Speaker Deogracias Victor ‘DV’ Savellano)

HBs 4143, 4641 & 5291 – Establishing Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) training centers in certain parts of the country and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Edgar Chatto, Deputy Speaker Rodante Marcoleta, and Rep. Josefina Tallado)
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT (Subcommittee on Labor Standards)
01:00 PM
Spkr. De Venecia Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HB 1670 – Amending Article 83 of PD 442, otherwise known as the Labor Code of the Philippines, as amended (by removing the limit of normal work hours to a more flexible work duration) (Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund 'LRay' Villafuerte Jr.)

HB 1904 – Increasing the normal work hours per day under a compressed work week scheme, amending Articles 83, 87 and 91 of PD 442, as amended (Rep. Mark Go)

HB 5471 – Allowing the adoption of alternative work arrangements, amending for the purpose PD 442, as amended (Deputy Speaker Eduardo ‘Bro. Eddie’ Villanueva)

HBs 271, 3184, 3367, 3381 & 4845 – Strengthening the security of tenure of workers, amending for the purpose PD 442, as amended, (Reps. Michael Edgar Aglipay, Lawrence 'Law' Fortun, Deputy Speaker Eduardo ‘Bro. Eddie’ Villanueva, Reps. Ferdinand Gaite, and Joy Myra Tambunting)

HB 1018 – Effectively authorizing the Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) to ban and avert the practice of private companies of contractualization of employment and any form of flexibilization of labor thereby assisting said companies toward a shift to regularization of employment and security of tenure for contractual workers, laborers, and employees (Rep. Precious Hipolito Castelo)

HB 3032 – Strengthening the security of tenure of workers in the private sector, amending for the purpose Articles 248, 279, 280, 281, and 288, and introducing new articles 106-A, 106-B, 106-C, 106-D, 106-E, 280-A and 280-B to PD 442, as amended (Rep. Jose Christopher Belmonte)

HB 3267 – Regulating the outsourcing of work, amending for the purpose Article 106 of PD 442, as amended (Rep. Mark Go)

HB 4802 – Extending the maximum allowable period of probationary employment, amending for the purpose PD 442, as amended (Rep. Jose ‘Bonito’ Singson Jr.)

HB 4892 – Strengthening workers right to security of tenure and criminalizing labor-only contracting, amending for the purpose Articles 106 to 109 of Book III, Articles 294 [279] to 296 [281] of Book VI, and Articles 303 [288] of Book VII of PD 442, as amended (Rep. Raymond Democrito Mendoza)
01:00 PM
Spkr. Nograles Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HBs 40, 500, 1508, 1510, 1703, 2277, 2862, 2929, 3049, 3083, 4816, 5072, 5099, 5310, 5510 & 5561 – Regulating the manufacture, importation, packaging, use, sale, distribution, and advertisement of electronic nicotine delivery systems and electronic non-nicotine delivery systems (ENDS/ENNDS) and heated tobacco products (HTPs) (Reps. Rozzano Rufino Biazon, Robert Ace Barbers, Alfredo Garbin Jr., Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund 'LRay' Villafuerte Jr., Reps. Jose Enrique 'Joet' Garcia III, Ron Salo, Precious Hipolito Castelo, Angelina 'Helen' Tan M.D., Eric Olivarez, Kristine Singson-Meehan, Geraldine Roman, Sharon Garin, Bernadette ‘BH’ Herrera-Dy, and Marlyn ‘Len’ Alonte)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Belmonte Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HB 922 – Regulating the use of roads for safe, fast, and economic transport (Rep. Bayani Fernando)

HBs 4773, 4786, 5017, 5115, 5153, 5277, 5314, 5417, 5420, 5453 & 5488 – Establishing Land Transportation Office (LTO) district offices/branches in certain parts of the country, and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Christian Unabia, Vincent Franco ‘Duke’ Frasco, Estrellita Suansing, Deputy Speaker Loren Legarda, Reps. Carl Nicolas Cari, Jose ‘Jun’ Ong Jr., Diego ‘Nonoy’ Ty, Leonardo Babasa Jr., Alan Ecleo I, Wilton ‘Tonton’ Kho, and Elpidio Barzaga Jr.)

HBs 4038, 4803, 5120, 5192 & 5519 – Converting LTO satellite offices into regular LTO district offices in certain parts of the country and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Tyrone Agabas, Juliette Uy, Juan Fidel Felipe Nograles, Micaela Violago, and Carmelo ‘Jon’ Lazatin II)

HB 4921 – Relocating the LTO in the Municipality of San Ildefonso, Province of Ilocos Sur, to the Municipality of Bantay, Ilocos Sur and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Jose ‘Bonito’ Singson Jr.)

Motu proprio inquiry on the following:
• Right-of-way issues that impede the “Build Build Build” projects of the Department of Transportation (DOTr)
• Traffic management plan for South Luzon Expressway (SLEx) in view of ongoing road projects in the area
01:30 PM
Spkr. Belmonte Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Motu proprio inquiry on the preparations of the Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) for the holiday season
04:30 PM
Conf. Rm. 5, RVM Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on HBs 1742 & 1886 – Strengthening the health care system in cultural and indigenous communities by institutionalizing the training and employment of indigenous peoples health workers (Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr. and Rep. Alfredo Vargas III)

Last Updated: 07-July-2020, 04:55:57 PM