Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:00 AM
Spkrs. Aquino/ Makalintal Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
Substitute Bill to HBs 539, 1605, 3529, 4955 & 7681 – Institutionalizing an emergency medical services system (EMSS), creating for the purpose the National EMSS Council, and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Victor Yap, Teddy Brawner Baguilat Jr., Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D., Ron Salo, and Gary Alejano)

HB 7950 – Empowering the Philippine Institute of Traditional and Complementary Health Care by vesting upon it regulatory powers, providing it with augmented human resources and upgraded equipment, establishing testing laboratories and field offices, amending certain Sections of RA 8423, otherwise known as the Traditional and Alternative Medicine Act (TAMA) of 1997 and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Conrado Estrella III)

HB 8183 – Amending RA 10152 or the Mandatory Infants and Children Health Immunization Act of 2011 (by limiting the power of the Secretary of Health to determine other types of vaccine-preventable diseases) (Rep. Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D.)

HB 3433 – Establishing a mental health clinic in the City of San Jose del Monte, Bulacan and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Florida ‘Rida’ Robes)

HBs 1515, 5272, 5523, 7285, 7297, 7301 & 7962 – Increasing the bed capacity of certain hospitals in the country, upgrading their services and facilities and professional healthcare, authorizing the increase of their medical personnel and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Ansarrudin Abdul Malik Adiong, Edgar Sarmiento, Shernee Abubakar Tan, Jesus Nonato Sacdalan, Feliciano Belmonte Jr., Mario Vittorio ‘Marvey’ Mariño, and Greg Gasataya)

HB 6713 – Converting the Lanao del Norte Provincial Hospital located in the Municipality of Baroy, Lanao del Norte into a regional medical center to be known as the Lanao del Norte Regional Medical Center and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Mohamad Khalid Dimaporo)

HB 7358 – Mandating the establishment of a district hospital in Dimasalang, Masbate, providing funds therefor (Rep. Scott Davies Lanete M.D.)

HB 7893 – Expanding and upgrading the services of the Mariveles Mental Hospital in Mariveles, Bataan, to include the operation of a Level 1 General Ward with 100 bed capacity, renaming the same as Mariveles Health and Wellness Institute and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Jose Enrique ‘Joet’ Garcia III)
09:00 AM
Conf. Rms. 1&2, RVM Bldg.
Substitute Bill to HBs 422 & 7994 – Establishing the fiscal regime for mining industry (Reps. Romero ‘Miro’ Quimbo and Estrellita Suansing)

HBs 4839 & 8286 – Amending Sections 141, 142 and 143 of RA 8424, otherwise known as the National Internal Revenue Code (NIRC) of 1997, increasing and restructuring the excise tax rates on alcohol products (Deputy Speaker Sharon Garin and Rep. Horacio Suansing Jr.)
09:30 AM
Spkr. De Venecia Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HBs 2299, 4841, 4914, 5055, 5247, 5624, 6470, 6510 & 6751 – Creating additional branches of the Regional Trial Court (RTC), Metropolitan Trial Court (MeTC), and Municipal Trial Court (MTC) in certain parts of the country, amending for the purpose Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as the Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980, as amended and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Melecio Yap Jr., Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D., Oscar ‘Richard’ Garin Jr., Roy Loyola, Greg Gasataya, Mohamad Khalid Dimaporo, Alfredo Vargas III, Deputy Speaker Evelina Escudero, and Rep. Isagani Amatong)

HBs 6679, 8182 & 8192 – Granting Philippine citizenship to Hans Guenter Schoof, Margarita Melian Ortigas, and Kitson Soriano Kho, respectively (Reps. Reynaldo Umali, Doy Leachon, and Manuel Zubiri)

HB 8012 – Providing that the seasonable filing of a motion for reconsideration and/or appeal shall stay the execution of the challenged order of decision (Rep. Edcel Lagman)

Last Updated: 27-May-2019, 05:31:40 PM