Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:00 AM
Spkrs. Aquino/ Makalintal Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
Substitute Bill to HBs 1140, 2309, 2511, 2536, 2540, 2543, 2849, 2891, 3114, 3273, 3345, 3486, 3651, 3653, 3946, 3948, 4192 & 4230 – Establishing the Malasakit Program, institutionalizing the Malasakit Centers in public hospitals to complement the objectives of RA 11223, otherwise known as the Universal Health Care Act, and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Emmarie 'Lolypop' Ouano-Dizon, Wes Gatchalian, Joel Mayo Almario, Deputy Speaker Aurelio 'Dong' Gonzales Jr., Rep. Paul Ruiz Daza, Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund 'LRay' Villafuerte Jr., Reps. Anna Marie Villaraza-Suarez, John Marvin 'Yul Servo' Nieto, Jose Antonio ‘Kuya Jonathan’ Sy-Alvarado , Yedda Marie Romualdez, Cheryl Deloso-Montalla, Deputy Speaker Ferdinand Hernandez, Reps. Angelina 'Helen' Tan M.D., Ruwel Peter Gonzaga, Eric Olivarez, Sol Aragones, Carlo Lisandro Gonzalez, and Eric Yap)

Substitute Bill to HBs 163, 169, 197, 218, 251, 391, 436, 532, 862, 1190,1339, 1392, 1563, 2120, 2200, 2682, 3818 & 3972 – Providing a comprehensive renal replacement therapy (RRT) for patients with end stage renal disease in national, regional, and provincial government hospitals, increasing the Philippine Health Insurance Corporation (PhilHealth) package rate for RRT of members and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Jose Christopher Belmonte, Angelina 'Helen' Tan M.D., Estrellita Suansing, Deputy Speaker Roberto Puno, Reps. Ferdinand Gaite, Ma. Lourdes Arroyo, Strike Revilla, Joseph Stephen ‘Caraps’ Paduano, Deputy Speaker Ferdinand Hernandez, Reps. Gerardo ‘Gerryboy’ Espina Jr., Mark Go, Alfredo Vargas III, Rommel Rico Angara, Deputy Speaker Michael Romero, Ph.D., Reps. Jose Antonio ‘Kuya Jonathan’ Sy-Alvarado, Lorna Silverio, Tyrone Agabas, and Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund 'LRay' Villafuerte Jr.)

Substitute Bill to HBs 1365, 1492, 1502, 1902, 2004 & 3022 – Authorizing the Department of Health (DOH) to set and approve the bed capacity and service capability of all hospitals under its control and supervision (Deputy Speaker Ferdinand Hernandez, Reps. Angelina 'Helen' Tan M.D., Edgar Chatto, Mark Go, Alfredo Vargas III, and Wilter 'Sharky' Wee Palma II)
09:30 AM
Spkr. Fuentebella Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HBs 585, 729, 734 & 735 – Separating national high schools in the Provinces of Kalinga and Mountain Province, and converting them into independent national high schools and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Allen Jesse Mangaoang and Maximo Dalog Jr.)

HB 736 – Establishing an elementary school in Barangay Bacarri, Municipality of Paracelis, Mountain Province to be known as Wellie Maclinic Elementary School, and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Maximo Dalog Jr.)

HBs 1 & 3970 – Institutionalizing a national values, etiquette, and moral uprightness program (Speaker Alan Peter ‘Compañero’ Cayetano and Rep. Jose Antonio ‘Kuya Jonathan’ Sy-Alvarado)

HBs 609 & 4259 – institutionalizing good manners and right conduct and character education in the curriculum of elementary and secondary levels (Reps. Resureccion Acop and Lorna Silverio)

HB 721 – Including values formation as a separate subject in the elementary and secondary curricula and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Lucy Torres-Gomez)

HB 921 – Promoting a new Pilipino gesture of goodwill and praise (Rep. Bayani Fernando)

HB 917 – Providing for the establishment of alternative learning system (ALS) community learning centers for every city and municipality and appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Aurelio 'Dong' Gonzales Jr.)

HBs 1586, 3992 & 4392 – Institutionalizing the ALS in the basic education for out-of-school children, youth and adults, persons with disabilities, indigenous peoples, and other marginalized sectors of society, and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Yedda Marie Romualdez, Tyrone Agabas, and Florida ‘Rida’ Robes)

HRs 17 & 34 – Recommending the conferment, posthumously, of the National Artist Award to the late Mr. Eduardo Verchez Garcia or ꞌEddie Garcia’ (Reps. Eric Olivarez and Bernadette Herrera-Dy)

HR 22 – Honoring the late Eduardo Verchez Garcia, a multi-awarded actor, popularly known as ꞌManoy,ꞌ for his exemplary contributions to Philippine art (Rep. Alfredo Vargas III)
10:00 AM
Spkr. Belmonte Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HB 2 – Creating the Department of Overseas Filipino Workers and Foreign Employment, defining its powers and functions, appropriating funds therefor, rationalizing the organization and functions of government agencies related to migration (Speaker Alan Peter ‘Compañero’ Cayetano)

HB 335 – Providing for a national reverse migration policy, creating the National Reverse Migration Commission, and appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Rose Marie 'Baby' Arenas)

HBs 526, 1439 & 3313 – Creating the Department of Migration and Development, defining its powers and functions, appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Michael Edgar Aglipay, Luis Campos Jr., and Camille Villar)

HBs 1449, 2067, 2207, 2216, 2317, 2319, 2368, 2409, 2412, 2425, 2547, 2850, 2982, 3168, 3246, 3274, 3440, 3514, 3637, 3663, 3888, 3940, 4065, 4165, 4173 & 4189 – Establishing the Department of Overseas Filipino Workers (DOFW), defining its powers and functions, appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Kristine Singson-Meehan, Joey Sarte Salceda, Deputy Speakers Prospero Pichay Jr. and Michael Romero Ph.D., Reps. Carlo Lisandro Gonzalez, Eric Yap, Cheryl Deloso-Montalla, Deputy Speaker Ferdinand Hernandez, Reps. Precious Hipolito Castelo, Alfredo Vargas III, Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund 'LRay' Villafuerte Jr., Reps. Anna Marie Villaraza-Suarez, Alyssa Sheena Tan CPA, Deputy Speakers Rose Marie ‘Baby’ Arenas and Aurelio 'Dong' Gonzales Jr., Rep. Yedda Marie Romualdez, Deputy Speaker Vilma Santos-Recto, Reps. Lucy Torres-Gomez, Jose Antonio ‘Kuya Jonathan’ Sy-Alvarado, Lianda Bolilia, Joy Myra Tambunting, Alberto Pacquiao, Ron Salo, Aloy Lim, Teodorico Haresco Jr., and Eric Olivarez)

Last Updated: 04-August-2020, 05:05:20 PM