Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:30 AM
Spkr. Nograles Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Substitute Bill to HBs 2, 335, 526, 1439, 1449, 2067, 2207, 2216, 2317, 2319, 2368, 2409, 2412, 2425, 2547, 2850, 2982, 3168, 3246, 3274, 3313, 3440, 3514, 3637, 3663, 3888, 3940, 4065, 4165, 4173, 4189, 4576, 4663, 4687, 4814, 4884, 5146, 5171 & 5256 – Creating the Department of Filipinos Overseas and Foreign Employment, defining its mandate, powers and functions, and appropriating funds therefor (Speaker Alan Peter ‘Compañero’ Cayetano, Deputy Speaker Rose Marie 'Baby' Arenas, Reps. Michael Edgar Aglipay, Luis Campos Jr., Kristine Singson-Meehan, Joey Sarte Salceda, Deputy Speakers Prospero Pichay Jr. and Michael Romero Ph.D., Reps. Carlo Lisandro Gonzalez, Eric Yap, Cheryl Deloso-Montalla, Deputy Speaker Ferdinand Hernandez, Reps. Precious Hipolito Castelo, Alfredo Vargas III, Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund 'LRay' Villafuerte Jr., Reps. Anna Marie Villaraza-Suarez, Alyssa Sheena Tan, Deputy Speaker Aurelio 'Dong' Gonzales Jr., Reps. Yedda Marie Romualdez, Camille Villar, Deputy Speaker Vilma Santos-Recto, Reps. Lucy Torres-Gomez, Jose Antonio ‘Kuya Jonathan’ Sy-Alvarado, Lianda Bolilia, Joy Myra Tambunting, Alberto Pacquiao, Ron Salo, Aloy Lim, Teodorico Haresco Jr., Eric Olivarez, Sol Aragones, Jumel Anthony Espino, Joaquin Chipeco Jr., Kristine Alexie Tutor, Jonathan Keith Flores, Macnell Lusotan, Juan Fidel Felipe Nograles, and Raymond Democrito Mendoza)
HB 5712 – Modifying the salary schedule for government personnel and authorizing the grant of additional benefits (Speaker Alan Peter ‘Compañero’ Cayetano)
09:30 AM
Conf. Rms. 7&8, RVM Bldg.
HBs 448, 1328 & 5066 –Mandating all students in state universities and colleges (SUCs) receiving scholarships, grants, or subsidy from the government to render at least one year of return service in the Philippines for every year of free tuition/scholarship grant and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Manuel Luis Lopez, Jose Antonio ‘Kuya Jonathan’ Sy-Alvarado, and John Marvin ‘Yul Servo’ Nieto)
HB 4107 – Mandating the Philippine Merchant Marine Academy (PMMA) to select one cadet from each congressional district every year to comprise its incoming class (Rep. Rufus Rodriguez)
HBs 3934, 5459 & 5533 – Establishing Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) training and assessment centers in certain parts of the country and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Alfredo Vargas III, Deputy Speaker Deogracias Victor ‘DV’ Savellano, and Rep. Ruth Mariano-Hernandez)
HB 3265 – Establishing Polytechnic University of the Philippines-Leyte in the Municipality of Leyte, Province of Leyte, and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Vincent ‘Ching’ Veloso III)
HB 4488 – Separating the Ifugao State University (IFSU) - Potia Campus in the Municipality of Alfonso Lista, Ifugao from the IFSU in the Municipality of Lamut, Ifugao, converting it into a state university to be known as the Eastern Cordillera State University of Agriculture, Science and Technology (ECSUAST), and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Solomon Chungalao)
HB 4937 – Establishing a Polytechnic State College in the Municipality of Aliaga, Province of Nueva Ecija to be known as the Aliaga Polytechnic State College and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Estrellita Suansing)
HB 5645 – Renaming the Adiong Memorial Polytechnic State College in the Municipality of Ditsaan Ramain, Province of Lanao del Sur as the Adiong Memorial State College and extending the term of the school’s Office of the President, amending for the purpose RAs 8651 and 7935 and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Ansaruddin Abdul Malik Adiong)
09:30 AM
Spkr. Villar Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Update by concerned agencies and local government units relative to the Manila Bay rehabilitation and the cleanup of water tributaries leading to it, as ordered by President Rodrigo Duterte and by the continuing mandamus of the Supreme Court

Last Updated: 16-January-2020, 05:14:02 PM