Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:00 AM
Conf. Rms. 3&4, RVM Bldg.
Draft Substitute Bill to HBs 17, 41, 73, 207, 293, 318, 366, 399, 501, 518, 699, 823, 887, 901, 1098, 1429, 1548, 1661, 1694, 1948, 2278, 2456, 2545, 2688, 2772, 4135, 4155, 5401, 6536 & 6600, HR 464, and Privilege Speech 277 – Institutionalizing the Pantawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program (4Ps) and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Rozzano Rufino Biazon, Deputy Speaker Romero ‘Miro’ Quimbo, Reps. Alfredo Vargas III, Micaela Violago, Horacio Suansing Jr., Marlyn Primicias-Agabas, Deputy Speaker Ferdinand Hernandez, Reps. Jose Christopher Belmonte, Victor Yap, Deputy Speaker Fredenil ‘Fred’ Castro, Reps. Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, Arthur Yap, Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D., Salvio Fortuno, Winston ‘Winnie’ Castelo, Raul ‘Boboy’ Tupas, Bellaflor Angara-Castillo, Maximo Rodriguez Jr., Vilma Santos-Recto, Gus Tambunting, Enrico Pineda, Shernee Abubakar Tan, Roger ‘Oging’ Mercado, Kaka Bag-ao, Lianda Bolilia, Eric Olivarez, Tom Villarin, Michael Romero Ph.D., and Emmi De Jesus)

HB 4700 – Institutionalizing community-based monitoring system in all barangays, appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Jose Enrique ‘Joet’ Garcia III)

HB 5588 – Establishing a nationwide geo-tagging and poverty tracking system and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Manuel Zubiri)

HR 1522 – Urging the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) to hasten the process of improving the targeting of beneficiaries so as to lessen program leakage; to increase the level of effectiveness of the delivery of social protection/welfare services to 4Ps beneficiaries; and to immediately lift the suspension of registration of new beneficiaries of the 4Ps (Rep. Roger ‘Oging’ Mercado)
LOCAL GOVERNMENT jt. w/ MUSLIM AFFAIRS and PEACE, RECONCILIATION, AND UNITY (Subcommittee on the proposed Basic Law for the Bangsamoro)
09:30 AM
Conf. Rm. 6, RVM Bldg.
HBs 92, 6121, 6263 & 6475 – Providing for the basic law for the Bangsamoro and abolishing the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM), repealing for the purpose RA 9054, or the law strengthening and expanding the organic act for the ARMM, and RA 6734 or the law providing for an organic act for the ARMM (Deputy Speaker Bai Sandra Sinsuat Sema, Reps. Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, Mohamad Khalid Dimaporo, and Speaker Pantaleon ‘Bebot’ Alvarez)
10:00 AM
Spkr. Zulueta Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
Briefing on Sweden’s world-class infrastructure development program on transportation, energy, and sustainable development and its potential connectivity projects to Mindanao, Palawan, and East ASEAN Growth Area
AGRICULTURE AND FOOD (Technical Working Group)
01:00 PM
Conf. Rms. 1&2, RVM Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on:

HBs 2453 & 6278 – Promoting and supporting the development of the corn industry (Rep. Arthur Yap and Deputy Speaker Sharon Garin)

HBs 3422, 5835, 6132 & 6324 – Establishing the Philippine Corn Research Institute and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Michael Romero Ph.D., Ana Cristina Siquian Go, Jose Panganiban Jr., and ‘Kuya’ Jose Antonio Sy-Alvarado)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Belmonte Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HR 898 – Inquiry into the desired economic policy direction of the Philippines with regard to foreign participation in the ownership and operation of corporations and firms engaged in the business of construction of buildings and other infrastructure in the country (Rep. Arthur Yap)

Briefing by various government agencies on the status of implementation of big ticket infrastructure projects under the Build Build Build Program of the Duterte administration
01:30 PM
Spkr. Perez Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on HBs 590, 931, 1193, 1258, 2328, 2648, 3649, 3661, 4014, 4404, 4646, 5382 & 5591 – Requiring the registration of all users of pre-paid and postpaid subscriber identity module (SIM) cards (Reps. Mariano Michael Velarde Jr., Francis Gerald Abaya, Roy Loyola, Rozzano Rufino Biazon, Magnolia Antonino, Wes Gatchalian, Winston ‘Winnie’ Castelo, Maximo Rodriguez Jr., Federico ‘Ricky’ Sandoval II, Carmelo ‘Jon’ Lazatin II, Joel Mayo Almario, Manuel Luis Lopez, and Gus Tambunting)
01:30 PM
Conf. Rms. 7&8, RVM Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on revisiting RA 4120, or the law creating the National Research Council of the Philippines (NRCP)

Last Updated: 21-May-2019, 11:00:48 AM