Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:30 AM
Spkr. Nograles Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Organizational meeting

Report by Chairperson Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D. on the accomplishments of the Committee during the 17th Congress

Brief discussion on the mandate of the Department of Health (DOH) and the Philippine Health Insurance Corporation (PhilHealth)

HBs 163, 169, 197, 251, 391, 436, 532, 862, 1190, 1339, 1392, 1563, 2120, 2200 & 2682 – Providing renal replacement therapy (RRT) for patients with end stage renal disease in national, regional, and provincial government hospitals and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Jose Christopher Belmonte, Angelina 'Helen' Tan M.D., Estrellita Suansing, Ferdinand Gaite, Ma. Lourdes Arroyo, Strike Revilla, Joseph Stephen Paduano, Deputy Speaker Ferdinand Hernandez, Reps. Gerardo ‘Gerryboy’ Espina Jr., Mark Go, Alfredo Vargas III, Rommel Rico Angara, Michael Romero Ph.D., Jose Antonio 'Kuya Jonathan' Sy-Alvarado, and Lorna Silverio)

HBs 1365, 1492, 1502, 1902, 2004 & 3022 – Authorizing the Department of Health (DOH) to set and approve the bed capacity and the service capability of all DOH hospitals (Deputy Speaker Ferdinand Hernandez, Reps. Angelina 'Helen' Tan M.D., Edgar Chatto, Mark Go, Alfredo Vargas III, and Wilter 'Sharky' Wee Palma II)

HBs 172, 437, 1451 & 3078 – Expanding the coverage of the mandatory basic immunization program and providing a system in the determination of other types of vaccine preventable diseases, amending for the purpose RA 10152, otherwise known as the Mandatory Infants and Children Health Immunization Act of 2011 (Reps. Angelina 'Helen' Tan M.D., Strike Revilla, Cristal Bagatsing, and Irene Gay Saulog)

HBs 688 & 2037 – Requiring government agencies to indicate the blood type of individuals in the identification cards, certificates, and licenses (Reps. Michael Edgar Aglipay and Jose Antonio 'Kuya Jonathan’ Sy-Alvarado)

HBs 168, 440 & 2728 – Establishing the Overseas Filipino Workers Hospital (OFW Hospital) and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Angelina 'Helen' Tan M.D., Strike Revilla, and Rufus Rodriguez)

HBs 831, 1152, 1477, 1804, 1805, 1996 & 2582 – Increasing/upgrading the bed capacity of certain hospitals in the country, upgrading their professional health care services and facilities, authorizing the increase of their medical personnel and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Gabriel Bordado Jr., Yedda Marie Romualdez, Robert 'Ace' Barbers, Deogracias Victor 'DV' Savellano, Francisco Jose 'Bingo' Matugas II, and Cyrille 'Beng' Abueg-Zaldivar)

HB 1799 – Renaming the Talisay District Hospital in Talisay City, Province of Cebu into Cebu South Medical Center and appropriating funds therefor, amending for the purpose RA 7799 or the law establishing the Talisay District Hospital (Rep. Eduardo ‘Eddie’ Gullas)

HB 2444 – Providing for the establishment of women's and children's hospital in the Municipality of Pamplona in the Province of Camarines Sur, to be known as the Bicol Women's and Children's Hospital, and appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund 'LRay' Villafuerte Jr.)

HB 2504 – Establishing the Teodoro N. Pepito Memorial Hospital in the City of Valencia, Province of Bukidnon and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Rogelio Neil Roque)

HBs 1140, 2309, 2511, 2536, 2540, 2543, 2849, 2891, 3114, 3273 & 3345 – Institutionalizing/establishing Malasakit Centers in all public hospitals all over the Philippines and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Emmarie 'Lolypop' Ouano-Dizon, Wes Gatchalian, Joel Mayo Almario, Deputy Speaker Aurelio 'Dong' Gonzales Jr., Rep. Paul Daza, Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund 'LRay' Villafuerte Jr., Reps. Anna Marie Villaraza-Suarez, John Marvin 'Yul Servo' Nieto, Jose Antonio ‘Kuya Jonathan’ Sy-Alvarado, Yedda Marie Romualdez, and Cheryl Deloso-Montalla)
09:30 AM
Conf. Rms. 3&4, RVM Bldg.
Briefing by the following government agencies on programs and projects intended for Metro Manila: Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD), Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA), National Housing Authority (NHA), Bureau of Fire Protection (BFP), Office of Civil Defense (OCD), Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office (PCSO), Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation (PAGCOR), and Philippine Health Insurance Corporation (PhilHealth)
11:00 AM
Spkr. Belmonte Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HBs 176, 313, 1042, 1909, 2084, 2554, 2956 & 3356 – Amending certain sections and inserting new or additional sections under the NIRC (by reducing the corporate income tax rate and rationalizing the grant of fiscal incentives to investors and locators) (Reps. Horacio Suansing Jr., Joey Sarte Salceda, Kristine Singson-Meehan, Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund 'LRay' Villafuerte Jr., Reps. Junie Cua, Sharon Garin, Michael Romero Ph.D., and Ann Hofer)
01:30 PM
Spkr. De Venecia Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Organizational meeting

Last Updated: 26-October-2020, 12:07:39 PM