Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:30 AM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep)
HB 1911 – Amending Sections 38, 39 and 40 of RA 4566, otherwise known as the Contractors' License Law (by imposing fines to contractors who engage in joint ventures without first obtaining an additional license and complying with other eligibility requirements; increasing existing fees for licensing, registration of application, and renewal of license; and setting the validity of license for one year from its issuance which may be renewed at least one month before its expiry date) (Deputy Speaker Aurelio ‘Dong’ Gonzales Jr. )
10:30 AM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Technical Working Group meeting on:
HB 6955 – Providing for the protection and advancing the welfare of medical frontliners in the Philippines, appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Janette Garin)

HB 6660 – Granting hazard pay to workers in critical industries during a state of calamity or emergency or public health emergency (Deputy Speaker Eduardo ‘Bro. Eddie’ Villanueva)

HB 6695 – Providing for special compensation and survivorship assistance to COVID-19 health and medical personnel and first responders, and providing funds therefor (Rep. Princess Rihan Sakaluran)

HB 6705 – Authorizing the grant of special risk allowance to frontline public health workers in times of public health emergency (Rep. Eric Olivarez)

HB 6750 – Providing hazard duty pay to frontliners and other essential workers during pandemics, epidemics, outbreaks, and other public health emergencies (Rep. Anthony Peter ‘Onyx’ Crisologo)

HB 6755 – Granting hazard pay to private and public healthcare workers during the COVID-19 pandemic (Rep. Eric Go Yap)

HB 6796 – Providing hazard pay to all frontliners in the public and private sectors and other essential workers during pandemics, epidemics, outbreaks, natural or man-made disasters, and other public health emergencies (Rep. Erico Aristotle Aumentado)

HB 6847 – Providing for enhanced medical coverage and benefits to COVID-19 medical and health service frontliners (Rep. Antonio ‘Tonypet’ Albano)

HB 6897 – Granting hazard pay to essential workers in the private and public sector during public health emergencies (Rep. John Marvin ‘Yul Servo’ Nieto)

HB 7167 – Granting benefits to medical workers, providing for the protection and advancing the welfare of medical frontliners, appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Joy Myra Tambunting)
01:00 PM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Briefing by the following:

• Philippine National Police (PNP) and Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) - On the current peace and order and security situation in Mindanao;

• Mindanao Development Authority (MinDA) - On the Mindanao 2020 Peace and Development Framework; and

• Offices of Cabinet Secretary Karlo Alexei Nograles and Presidential Management Staff (PMS) Assistant Secretary Joseph Encabo - On the procedures being implemented to address the plight of locally stranded individuals (LSIs) and returning overseas Filipinos (ROFs)
01:30 PM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom
HBs 3122, 3964, 3965 & 4630 – Creating barangays in certain parts of the country (Reps. Jose ‘Ping-Ping’ Tejada, Frederick Siao, and Lawrence ‘Law’ Fortun)

HB 1803 - Declaring March 19 of every year as a special nonworking holiday in the Province of Ilocos Sur to commemorate the birth anniversary of the great Ilocano revolutionary, Gabriela Silang, to be known as the Gabriela Silang Day (Deputy Speaker Deogracias Victor ‘DV’ Savellano)

HB 4058 - Declaring September 20 of every year as a special nonworking holiday in the Province of Ilocos Norte to be known as Josefa Llanes-Escoda Day (Rep. Ria Christina Fariñas)

HB 7069 – Declaring June 10 of every year as a special non-working holiday in the entire Province of Tarlac to commemorate the birth anniversary of Eduardo “Danding” Murphy Cojuangco, Jr. (Rep. Victor Yap)

HB 5961 - Reapportioning the First Legislative District of the City of Caloocan (Rep. Dale ‘Along’ Malapitan)

HB 5930 – Delineating the territorial boundaries of Tagaytay City, amending for the purpose RA 1418 or the law transferring to the Municipality of Talisay, Province of Batangas, its former barrios of Caloocan and Birinayan which were annexed to the City of Tagaytay and RA 9024 or the Charter of the City of Calamba (Rep. Abraham ‘Bambol’ Tolentino)

Last Updated: 20-September-2020, 11:27:43 AM