04-November-2019, Monday

Prepared/Updated as of: 02-June-2020, 05:14:36 PM

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD (Technical Working Group)
09:00 AM

Technical Working Group meeting on:

HBs 10, 854, 3192 & 4346 – Declaring the coconut levy assets as a trust fund, providing for its management and utilization, authorizing the Privatization and Management Office to dispose the coconut levy assets (Speaker Alan Peter ‘Compañero’ Cayetano, Reps. Michael Edgar Aglipay, Aleta Suarez, and Joy Myra Tambunting)

HBs 166, 1242, 1417, 2434, 2549, 2552, 2610, 2657 & 3223 – Establishing the Coconut Farmers and Industry Development Trust Fund and providing for its management and utilization (Reps. Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D., Lucy Torres-Gomez, Wilfrido Mark Enverga, Sabiniano Canama, Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr., Reps. Sharon Garin, Romeo Jalosjos Jr., Ian Paul Dy, and Florencio Noel)

HB 255 – Creating the Genuine Small Coconut Farmers' Fund (Rep. Eufemia ‘Ka Femia’ Cullamat)

HBs 2522 & 3299 – Creating the Coconut Industry Trust Fund, providing for its management (Rep. Jericho Jonas Nograles and Deputy Speaker Michael Romero Ph.D.)
09:30 AM

Briefing by the National Electrification Administration (NEA), Philippine Rural Electric Cooperative Association (PHILRECA), Philippine Federation of Electric Cooperatives (PHILFECO), Philippine Electric Power Operators Association (PEPOA), and Manila Electric Company (MERALCO) on electric power distribution
09:30 AM

HBs 1124, 1158, 1230, 1454 & 3119 – Declaring certain parts of the country as mining-free zones and providing penalties for violation thereof (Reps. Joel Mayo Almario, Gil ‘Kabarangay’ Acosta Jr., Gerardo ‘Gerryboy’ Espina, Luisa Lloren Cuaresma, and Jose ‘Ping-Ping’ Tejada)

Briefing by the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) on the status of Manila Bay rehabilitation

Confirmation of Meetings shall be done through sending of Notices of Meetings to Committee Members by their respective Committee secretariat staff.

Committee Management Support Service I, Committee Affairs Department
House of Representatives
Contact Nos: 89326118, 89315001 (Local: 7122)
Email Address: