12-November-2019, Tuesday

Prepared/Updated as of: 27-May-2020, 05:38:42 PM

09:00 AM

Organizational meeting
09:30 AM

Discussion on the issues affecting several barangays in Quezon City along the alignment of the NLEX-C5 (Segment 8.2) North Link Project

Update by the Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA) and the inter-agency council for traffic (I-ACT) on their traffic plans for the Christmas season
10:00 AM

Discussion with the Department of Energy (DOE), European Union-Access to Sustainable Energy Programme (EU-ASEP), and Asian Development Bank (ADB) on the salient features and implementing rules and regulations (IRR) of RA 11285, otherwise known as the Energy Efficiency and Conservation Act
10:00 AM

Draft Consolidated Report on HBs 193, 232, 1320, 1358, 1829, 2172, 2272, 2481, 2514, 2586, 2725, 2879, 2887, 2895, 2981, 2997, 3172, 3347, 3350, 3380, 3512, 3656, 3987, 4026, 4097, 4098, 4114, 4251, 4329, 4447, 4654, 4807, 4830, 4897, 4944, 5049 & 5141 – Creating the Department of Water Resources and Services and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Estrellita Suansing, Alfredo Vargas III, Rosanna 'Ria' Vergara, Bernadette Herrera-Dy, Rufus Rodriguez, Ron Salo, Angelina 'Helen' Tan M.D., Lorenz Defensor, Deputy Speaker Michael Romero, Ph.D., Reps. Jericho Jonas Nograles, Erico Aristotle Aumentado, John Marvin 'Yul Servo' Nieto, Josephine Ramirez-Sato, Deputy Speaker Aurelio 'Dong' Gonzales Jr., Reps. Joey Sarte Salceda, Abraham 'Bambol' Tolentino, Cheryl Deloso-Montalla, Juan Miguel Macapagal Arroyo, Joselito 'Joel' Sacdalan, Sol Aragones, Deputy Speaker Deogracias Victor ‘DV’ Savellano, Reps. Raul 'Boboy' Tupas, Rozzano Rufino Biazon, Teodorico Haresco Jr., Henry Villarica, Joy Myra Tambunting, Eric Olivarez, Deputy Speakers Ferdinand Hernandez and Luis Raymund 'LRay' Villafuerte Jr., Reps. Lord Allan Jay Velasco, Aloy Lim, Frederick Siao, and David ‘Jay-Jay’ Suarez)
01:00 PM

Presentation by the implementing agencies of the Comprehensive Agrarian Reform Program (CARP) on their accomplishments, programs, targets, and activities relative to the implementation of the CARP
01:00 PM

HB 199 – Providing for the reapportionment of the Province of Bataan into three legislative districts (Rep. Jose Enrique ‘Joet’ Garcia III)

HB 3074 – Reapportioning the lone legislative district and the Sangguniang Panlungsod of the City of Iloilo (Rep. Julienne ‘Jam’ Baronda)

HB 394 – Dividing and creating new barangays in the City of General Trias, Province of Cavite (Rep. Luis ‘Jon-Jon’ Ferrer IV)

HB 830 – Declaring June 15 of every year as a special nonworking holiday in the Province of Pampanga and Angeles City to be known as the Mt. Pinatubo Memorial Day (Deputy Speaker Aurelio ‘Dong’ Gonzales Jr.)

HB 3105 – Amending RA 10775 and declaring June 21 of every year as a special nonworking holiday in Tagaytay City, Province of Cavite in commemoration of its founding day to be known as “Charter Day of Tagaytay City” or “Araw ng Lungsod ng Tagaytay" (Rep. Abraham ‘Bambol’ Tolentino)

HBs 874, 1494, 1557, 3276, 3291, 3355, 3487, 3511 & 3801 – Mandating the appointment of barangay health workers (BHWs) in barangays, and providing for their duties and responsibilities, compensation and benefits (Reps. John Reynald Tiangco, Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D., Julienne ‘Jam’ Baronda, Yedda Marie Romualdez, Alfredo Vargas III, Deputy Speaker Ferdinand Hernandez, Reps. Sol Aragones, and Rufus Rodriguez)

HBs 44, 2081, 4890 & 5026 – Providing for a Magna Carta for Barangay Health Workers (Reps. Francisco ‘Kiko’ Benitez, Jose Antonio ‘Kuya Jonathan’ Sy-Alvarado, and Eric Olivarez)

HBs 22, 165, 439, 536, 670, 690, 763, 1366, 1787, 2700, 3159, 3985, 4096, 4271, 4395 4575 & 5003 – Granting additional incentives and benefits to BHWs, amending for the purpose RA 7883 (Deputy Speaker Evelina Escudero, Reps. Jose Christopher Belmonte, Strike Revilla, Joseph Stephen ‘Caraps’ Paduano, Ron Salo, Stella Luz Quimbo, Rozzano Rufino Biazon, Deputy Speaker Ferdinand Hernandez, Reps. Jumel Anthony Espino, Marisol Panotes, Shernee Tan-Tambut, Angelica Natasha Co, Michael Defensor, Aleta Suarez, Antonino Calixto, Rufus Rodriguez, and Deputy Speaker Henry Oaminal)

HB 602 – Ordaining the Barangay Health Workers' Incentive and Development Act (BIDA) of 2019 (Rep. Resureccion Acop)

HB 1304 – Improving and promoting quality delivery of health services in barangays, enacting the Barangay Health Workers and Services Reform Act (Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr.)
01:00 PM

Substitute Bill to HBs 931, 1166, 2469, 2546, 3102, 3275, 3404, 3498, 4707 & 4887 – Strengthening and modernizing the Bureau of Fire Protection (BFP) and providing funds therefor (Rep. Manuel Cabochan III, Deputy Speaker Michael Romero Ph.D., Rep. Joel Mayo Almario, Deputy Speaker Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr., Reps. Yedda Marie Romualdez, Joey Sarte Salceda, Jose Antonio ‘Kuya Jonathan’ Sy-Alvarado, Joy Myra Tambunting, and Alyssa Sheena Tan)
OVERSEAS WORKERS AFFAIRS (Technical Working Group)
01:30 PM

Technical Working Group meeting on HBs 272, 328, 1568, 2318, 3282, 3990, 4685, 4749 & 5142 – Instituting the Magna Carta for Filipino Seafarers (Rep. Michael Edgar Aglipay, Deputy Speaker Rose Marie ‘Baby’ Arenas, Reps. Rommel Rico Angara, Carlo Lisandro Gonzalez, Eric Go Yap, Tyrone Agabas, Raymond Democrito Mendoza, Jumel Anthony Espino, and Macnell Lusotan)
01:30 PM

HBs 127, 2241, 4184, 4389, 4605 & 4963 – Establishing Philippine Science High School (PSHS) campuses in certain parts of the country and appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Dan Fernandez, Reps. Joey Sarte Salceda, Yasser Alonto Balindong, Ed Christopher Go, Erico Aristotle Aumentado, and Kristine Alexei Tutor)

HBs 1100, 3885 & 4572 – Converting provincial science and technology centers into provincial science and technology office in every province, amending for the purpose RA 6959, or the law establishing provincial centers for science and technology in all provinces of the Philippines, appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Ron Salo, Alfonso Umali Jr., and Rufus Rodriguez)

HB 1464 – Upgrading the position of the Provincial Science and Technology Officer into the Provincial Science Director in the Department of Science and Technology, amending for the purpose RA 6959 (Rep. Divina Grace Yu)

Confirmation of Meetings shall be done through sending of Notices of Meetings to Committee Members by their respective Committee secretariat staff.

Committee Management Support Service I, Committee Affairs Department
House of Representatives
Contact Nos: 89326118, 89315001 (Local: 7122)
Email Address: