Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters relating to the Rules of the House, Rules of Procedure Governing Inquiries in Aid of Legislation, Rules of Procedure in Impeachment Proceedings, Order of Business, Calendar of Business, the referral of bills, resolutions, speeches, committee reports, messages, memorials and petitions, and the creation of committees inclusive of determining their respective jurisdictions. The Majority Leader shall be the chairperson, the Deputy Majority Leaders shall be the Vice-Chairpersons and the Minority Leader and the Deputy Minority Leaders shall be a member of the committee: Provided, That, the Majority Leader of the House of Representatives of the immediately preceding Congress who is still a member of the present House of Representatives shall be an ex-officio Member of the Committee on Rules.


Hon. Gonzales, Neptali II M.
Gonzales, Neptali II M.

District Representative
Mandaluyong City, Lone District


MEMBERS : 30 Members


G/F Main Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 9315001 local 7217, Direct Line 931-6538/951-3002
Committee Secretary: Mr. Joven C. Marcelang

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)