Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to illegal or prohibited drugs, controlled precursors and essential chemicals, the production, manufacture, use and trafficking thereof, as well as the rehabilitation and treatment of drug dependents.


Hon. Barbers, Robert Ace S.
Hon. Barbers, Robert Ace S.

District Representative
Surigao del Norte, 2nd District


MEMBERS : 45 Members


3/F RVM Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 951-4346
Committee Secretary: Ms. Michelle Gordo-Barceta

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

MONDAY • 28-MAY-2018
Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
Agenda/Resource PersonDANGEROUS DRUGS (Technical Working Group)09:30 AM
Spkr. De Venecia Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on the Substitute Bill to HBs 289, 587, 1868, 3406, 3616, 3627, 3733 & 4151 – Amending RA 4200 or the law prohibiting and penalizing wiretapping and other related violations of the privacy of communication (authorizing wiretapping in cases involving violations of RA 9165, otherwise known as the Comprehensive Dangerous Drugs Act of 2002) (Reps. Michael Romero Ph.D., Leopoldo Bataoil, Deputy Speaker Ferdinand Hernandez, Reps. Robert ‘Ace’ Barbers, Romeo Acop, Enrico Pineda, Cristal Bagatsing, and Gary Alejano)