Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to policies and programs to address the poverty situation in the country and other actions to alleviate the plight of the poor and promote their right to equal access to opportunities for a better quality of life.


Hon. Mendoza, Raymond Democrito C.
Hon. Mendoza, Raymond Democrito C.

Party List - TUCP


MEMBERS : 25 Members


3/F Ramon V. Mitra Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 9315001 local 7155, 9514331
Committee Secretary: Ma. Lourdes Sagmit-Mendoza

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
Agenda/Resource PersonPOVERTY ALLEVIATION01:30 PM
Conf. Rooms 3&4 RVM Bldg.
HB 6536 – Institutionalizing the Pantawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program (4Ps) to reduce poverty and promote human capital development and providing funds therefor (Rep. Tom Villarin)

HB 6600 – Mandating the national government to allocate two percent of our annual gross domestic product (GDP) to the mandatory implementation of the conditional cash transfer (CCT) program (Rep. Michael Romero Ph.D.)

Privilege Speech 277 - Addressing poverty through social protection (Rep. Tom Villarin)

HBs 17, 41, 73, 207, 293, 318, 366, 399, 501, 518, 699, 823, 887, 901, 1098, 1429, 1548, 1661, 1694, 1948, 2278, 2456, 2545, 2688, 2772, 4135 & 4155 and HR 464 – Institutionalizing the 4Ps and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Rozzano Rufino Biazon, Deputy Speaker Romero ‘Miro’ Quimbo, Reps. Alfredo Vargas III, Micaela Violago, Horacio Suansing Jr., Marlyn Primicias-Agabas, Deputy Speaker Ferdinand Hernandez, Reps. Jose Christopher Belmonte, Victor Yap, Deputy Speaker Fredenil ‘Fred’ Castro, Reps. Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, Arthur Yap, Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D., Salvio Fortuno, Winston ‘Winnie’ Castelo, Raul ‘Boboy’ Tupas, Bellaflor Angara-Castillo, Maximo Rodriguez Jr., Vilma Santos-Recto, Gus Tambunting, Enrico Pineda, Michael Romero Ph.D., Shernee Abubakar Tan, Roger ‘Oging’ Mercado, Kaka Bag-ao, Lianda Bolilia, and Emmi De Jesus)