Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to ecosystem management including pollution control.

MEMBERS : 35 Members


3/F RVM Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 9315001 local 7136, Telefax no. 9315346
Committee Secretary: Atty. Dilbert N. Quetulio

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

TUESDAY • 04-JUNE-2019
Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
Agenda/Resource PersonECOLOGY09:30 AM
Spkr. Zulueta Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
Committee Reports on the following:

Substitute Bill to HBs 142, 540,1528, 2964, 3610, 4287, 5901, 6596, 7093, 8288 & 8776 – Providing for a comprehensive hazardous and radioactive wastes management and providing penalties for violation thereof (Reps. Ma. Lourdes Acosta-Alba, Victor Yap, and Alexandria Gonzales, Speaker Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, Reps. Scott Davies Lanete M.D., Emmi De Jesus, Michael Romero Ph.D., Gary Alejano, Deputy Speaker Linabelle Ruth Villarica and Rep. Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr.)

Substitute Bill to HBs 235 & 3279 – Providing for the establishment of national framework for mandatory environmental insurance coverage for environmentally-critical projects (Reps. Rodante Marcoleta and Rosenda Ann Ocampo)
Agenda/Resource PersonECOLOGY01:00 PM
Spkr. Zulueta Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
Briefing by concerned government agencies relative to the shipments of trash in Tagoloan, Misamis Oriental