Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to the development and promotion of tourism and the tourist industry both domestic and international.

MEMBERS : 55 Members


3/F Annex Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 9325216
Committee Secretary: Ms. Marilou L. Fernando

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
Agenda/Resource PersonTOURISM01:00 PM
Spkr. De Venecia Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HB 6255 – Improving the incentives of tourism enterprise zones and removing the restrictions in the incentive schemes, thereby amending for the purpose RA 9593, otherwise known as the Tourism Act of 2009 (Rep. Lucy Gomez)

HBs 7333 & 7535 – Amending Chapter V, Section 85 of RA 9593 (by extending the effectivity of the incentive schemes for another seven years) (Reps. Alfredo Vargas III and Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr.)

HB 6052 – Declaring the Municipality of Ubay in the Province of Bohol as the Farm Tourism Destination Capital of Bohol (Rep. Erico Aristotle Aumentado)

HB 6344 – Declaring the Nayong Aguilar Ylang Ylang Plantation in the Municipality of Aguilar, Province of Pangasinan as an agritourism destination and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Leopoldo Bataoil)

HBs 6162-6164, 6253, 6270, 6367-6371, 6432, 7850, 7852, 7855, 7883, 7884, 8291 & 8295 – Declaring various parts of the country as eco-tourism zones/sites, appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Elisa ‘Olga’ Kho, Roger ‘Oging’ Mercado, Gary Alejano, Leopoldo Bataoil, Luisa Lloren Cuaresma, Raul ‘Boboy’ Tupas, and Benjamin Agarao Jr.)

HBs 6378, 6481, 7156, 7216, 7765 & 8530 – Declaring certain parts of the country as tourist destinations/zones providing for their development and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Roger ‘Oging’ Mercado, Micaela Violago, Anna Katrina Enverga, Rene Relampagos, Deogracias Victor ‘DV’ Savellano, and Eric Olivarez)

HB 7049 – Declaring the Province of Camarines Norte as the Surfing Capital of the Bicol Region (Rep. Marisol Panotes)

HB 7867 – Declaring the Province of Camarines Sur as the Wakeboarding Capital of the Philippines (Rep. Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr.)

HBs 7467 & 7517 – Declaring the Provinces of Rizal and Bukidnon as tourism development areas and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Cristina ‘Chiqui’ Roa-Puno and Manuel Zubiri)

HB 7562 – Declaring the Dao Tree, which can be found within a pocket secondary forest in the Integrated Forest Management Agreement (IFMA) area of the E. Pelaez Ranch in Bayombong, Barangay Cugman, Cagayan de Oro City as the heritage tree of the city and further declaring it as a tourist spot (Rep. Maximo Rodriguez Jr.)

HB 7966 – Declaring Burnham Park in the City of Baguio as a national heritage park and appropriating funds for its conservation and development (Rep. Mark Go)

HB 7975 – Amending Sections 1 and 2 of RA 10555 to include Arevalo Plaza in the City of Iloilo as part of the city’s cultural heritage tourism zone (Rep. Jerry Treñas)