Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to economic development planning and programs inclusive of economic and socio-economic studies and development policies and strategies.

MEMBERS : 35 Members


3/F RVM Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 9315001 local 7141, Telefax no. 9315361
Committee Secretary: Ms. Janna Sheng-Olladas

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
Agenda/Resource PersonECONOMIC AFFAIRS09:30 AM
Spkr. Fuentebella Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HBs 8124 & 8189 – Institutionalizing the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) as the independent economic and planning agency of the Philippine government, defining its functions and amending EO 230 series of 1987, as amended, appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Arthur Yap and Rep. Wes Gatchalian)
Agenda/Resource PersonECONOMIC AFFAIRS jt. w/ TRADE AND INDUSTRY09:30 AM
Spkr. Fuentebella Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HB 4067 – Amending RA 7042, as amended by RA 8179, otherwise known as the Foreign Investments Act of 1991 [by deleting the provisions relating to the “practice of professions” from among the items listed under the Foreign Investment Negative List (FINL), and by lowering the threshold of employment requirement to 15 direct employees for a US$100,000 foreign investment in small and medium-sized domestic market industries] (Deputy Speaker Arthur Yap)