Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to the social development and welfare of persons with disabilities or special needs including social services and interventions that develop and enhance the quality of individual and community life.


Hon. Eriguel, Sandra Y., M.D.
Hon. Eriguel, Sandra Y., M.D.

District Representative
La Union, 2nd District


MEMBERS : 35 Members


3/F Annex Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 9315001 local 7150, Direct line 951-4317
Committee Secretary: Ms. Catherine N. Macapagal

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

TUESDAY • 16-MAY-2017
Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
Agenda/Resource PersonSOCIAL SERVICES09:00 AM
Spkr. Perez Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
Substitute Bill to HBs 209, 524, 591, 656, 1831, 2173, 2513, 2546, 2738 & 3490 – Providing for the mandatory PhilHealth coverage for all persons with disabilities (PWDs), amending for the purpose RA 7277, as amended, otherwise known as the Magna Carta for Persons with Disabilities (Reps. Micaela Violago, Alfredo Garbin Jr., Mariano Michael Velarde Jr., Jerry Treñas, Alfredo Vargas III, Vilma Santos-Recto, Cristina ‘Chiqui’ Roa-Puno, Enrico Pineda, Raul ‘Boboy’ Tupas, and Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D.)
Agenda/Resource PersonSOCIAL SERVICES (Technical Working Group)10:00 AM
Spkr. Perez Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on HBs 1101, 1496, 1742, 2452, 3274, 4262, 4322 & 4373 – Granting tax and financial relief in times of calamities (Reps. Winston ‘Winnie’ Castelo, Harlin Neil Abayon III, Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D., Arthur Yap, Harry Roque Jr., Evelina Escudero, Eric Olivarez, and Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo)