Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to the revision and codification of laws.


Hon. Primicias-Agabas, Marlyn L.
Hon. Primicias-Agabas, Marlyn L.

District Representative
Pangasinan, 6th District


MEMBERS : 25 Members


3/F Ramon V. Mitra Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 9315001 local 7160, 9320217
Committee Secretary: Atty. Cristina A. Jacinto

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
Agenda/Resource PersonREVISION OF LAWS09:30 AM
Conf. Rm. 6 RVM Bldg.
HB 377 – Providing stiffer penalties for the crime of theft and robbery of portable communication devices and portable computers (Rep. Evelina Escudero)

HBs 1493, 3107 & 4137 – Providing stiffer penalties for theft, robbery and destruction of public school property (Reps. Harlin Neil Abayon III, Emmeline Aglipay-Villar, and Gus Tambunting)

HB 428 – Amending Act No. 3815 or the Revised Penal Code, penalizing the robbery of cemetery articles (Rep. Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo)

HB 5855 – Amending Act No. 3815, by penalizing robbery of public transportation vehicle and related things (Rep. Harry Roque Jr.)

HB 3271 – Punishing the pilferage or theft of any material, product, merchandise, article, equipment or by-product manufactured, produced, owned or belonging to information technology enterprises located in special economic zones (Rep. Harry Roque Jr.)

HBs 468 & 1822 – Imposing stiffer penalties on the offense of stealing or vandalizing government road signs and other warning devices, accessories, and other facilities (Deputy Speaker Raneo Abu and Alfredo Vargas III)

HB 5262 – Declaring May 22 of every year a special nonworking holiday in the Province of Guimaras in commemoration of its anniversary as a province (Ma. Lucille Nava M.D.)

HBs 5866, 5869, 5875, 6038, 6124, 6171, 6219, 6252, 6362-65 & 6437 – Declaring special non-working holidays in various parts of the country to commemorate special events (Reps. Rene Relampagos, Maria Valentina Plaza, Greg Gasataya, Lord Allan Jay Velasco, Mario Vittorio ‘Marvey’ Mariño, Jose Enrique ‘Joet’ Garcia III, Florida ‘Rida’ Robes, Carlito Marquez, Henry Oaminal, and Aileen Radaza)