Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to the planning, construction, maintenance, improvement and repair of public infrastructure inclusive of buildings, highways, bridges, roads, parks, drainage, flood control and protection, water utilities and utilization of waters of the public domain.


Hon. Lobregat, Celso L.
Hon. Lobregat, Celso L.

District Representative
Zamboanga City, 1st District


MEMBERS : 95 Members


3/F Annex Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 9315001 local 7135, Direct line 931-0200
Committee Secretary: Ms. Aileen Uy Dapuran

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
Agenda/Resource PersonPUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS10:00 AM
Conf. Rms. 3&4, RVM Bldg.
HBs 3476 & 5607 – Strengthening PD 1096, or the National Building Code of the Philippines, as amended, by mandating a comprehensive nationwide inspection of buildings and imposing stiff penalties against building officials who violate the pertinent provisions of the said Code (Reps. Evelina Escudero and Alfredo Vargas III)

HB 5801 – Providing for the telecommunications technology readiness of buildings and structures, amending certain sections of PD 1096 (Rep. Victor Yap)

HB 7075 – Expediting and streamlining the application process for securing building permits and certificates of occupancy, amending for the purpose certain provisions of RA 6541, otherwise known as the National Building Code of the Philippines (Rep. Gary Alejano)

HR 1839 – Directing the Committee on Public Works and Highways to conduct a review on the regulations and standards of the National Building Code of the Philippines and to call on the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) to review and propose comprehensive revisions in order to enhance resilience (Rep. Aurelio ‘Dong’ Gonzales Jr.)

HB 7464 – Renaming the junction Talubin - Barlig - Natonin - Paracelis - Calaccad Road in the Province of Mountain Province to Cong. Maximo B. Dalog Road (Rep. Ronald Cosalan)

HB 7720 – Naming the national road from Crossing Airport Road and C.A Fernandez Road (Baliwasan Chico Road) to Limpapa Bridge as Gen. Vicente Alvarez Highway (Rep. Celso Lobregat)

HB 2847 – Reconstituting the Pampanga engineering district offices in the Province of Pampanga into four regular district engineering offices and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Aurelio ‘Dong’ Gonzales Jr.)