Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to natural resources, except energy and fisheries resources, and their exploration, conservation, management and utilization, lands of the public domain, mines and minerals, forests, parks and wildlife, and marine resources.


Hon. Ty, Arnel U.
Hon. Ty, Arnel U.

Party List - LPGMA


MEMBERS : 65 Members


3/F Annex Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 9315001 local 7161, Telefax no. 9513003
Committee Secretary: Mr. Raul G. Terso

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
Agenda/Resource PersonNATURAL RESOURCES01:30 PM
Conf. Rms. 3&4 RVM Bldg.
HB 6297 – Ensuring the preservation and management of protected areas, amending for the purpose RA 7586 or the National Integrated Protected Areas System (NIPAS) Act of 1992 (Reps. Rodel Batocabe, Josephine Ramirez-Sato, and Michael Romero Ph.D.)

HBs 4387, 5086, 5301, 5789, 5790, 6011, 6012 & 6405 – Declaring certain parts of the country as mining-free zones (Reps. Ronald Cosalan, Joel Mayo Almario, Roger ‘Oging’ Mercado, Alberto Ungab, Rogelio Espina M.D., Jose ‘Pingping’ Tejada, Maximo Rodriguez Jr., and Gil ‘Kabarangay’ Acosta)

HB 4116 – Providing for the creation of the Philippine extractive industries transparency initiative (EITI) (Rep. Ramon ‘RAV’ Rocamora)

HB 1795 – Providing for the protection, conservation, and rehabilitation of watersheds, supporting the National Irrigation System (NIS) to ensure continuous supply of water for agricultural production and self-sufficiency and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr.)

HB 4527 – Requiring all deep-well owners and operators, including applicants for water extraction permits to incorporate, construct, and install artificial recharge wells so that the water they extract from the aquifers will be replenished thus helping mitigate the effects of the El Niño, climate change, and other problems on fresh water (Rep. Deogracias Victor ‘DV’ Savellano)