Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to Muslim affairs inclusive of the welfare of Muslim Filipinos and the development of predominantly Muslim areas.


Hon. Papandayan, Mauyag Jr. "Jun" B.
Hon. Papandayan, Mauyag Jr. "Jun" B.

District Representative
Lanao del Sur, 2nd District


MEMBERS : 20 Members


3/F Annex Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 9315001 local 7129, Telefax no. 951-3385
Committee Secretary: Mr. Wilfredo A. Cainglet, Jr.

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
Agenda/Resource PersonMUSLIM AFFAIRS01:00 PM
Spkr. Villar Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Committee Report on HB 968 – Declaring the first day of February of every year as National Hijab Day (Rep. Sitti Djalia Turabin-Hataman)

HB 4784 – Strengthening the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) and amending certain sections of RA 9997, otherwise known as the NCMF Act of 2009 (Rep. Mohamad Khalid Dimaporo)

HB 5740 – Establishing a field office of the NCMF to be located in the Municipality of Tubod, Lanao del Norte and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Mohamad Khalid Dimaporo)

Briefing by the Department of National Defense (DND) and the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) on the progress and status of the rehabilitation program and projects of the Task Force Bangon Marawi as mandated by Administrative Order No. 3