Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to autonomous regions, provinces, cities, municipalities and barangays including their revenues and expenditures.

MEMBERS : 55 Members


3/F Annex Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 9315001 local 7128, Telefax no. 9514318
Committee Secretary: Mr. Luth Myr P. Teoxon

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
Agenda/Resource PersonLOCAL GOVERNMENT01:30 PM
Spkr. Yñiguez Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HB 8018 – Enhancing the use of national wealth for local development by amending certain provisions in Book II of RA 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991 (Rep. Gary Alejano)

HBs 4066 & 7955 – Creating barangays to be known as Barangay Tulalian in Sto. Tomas, Province of Davao del Norte and Barangay Bagong Buhay in the City of Palayan, Province of Nueva Ecija, respectively (Reps. Antonio Floirendo and Rosanna ‘Ria’ Vergara)

HB 8433 – Separating the City of Santa Rosa from the first legislative district of the Province of Laguna to constitute the lone legislative district of the City of Santa Rosa (Rep. Arlene Arcillas)

HB 248 – Strengthening the barangay unit through support for barangay officials and barangay volunteer workers, amending RA 7160, providing funds therefor (Rep. Gabriel Bordado)

HBs 297, 331, 1627, 1958, 7615 & 7872 – Changing the term of office of elective barangay officials and members of the Sangguniang Kabataan from three years to five years, amending for the purpose Section 43 of RA 7160, as amended, and RA 9164, or the law providing for synchronized barangay and sangguniang kabataan elections, as amended (Reps. Horacio Suansing Jr., Xavier Jesus Romualdo, Winston ‘Winnie’ Castelo, Gus Tambunting, Maximo Rodriguez Jr., and Alfredo ‘Albee’ Benitez)