Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to public health and hygiene, and quarantine, medical, hospital and other health facilities and services.


Hon. Tan, Angelina
Hon. Tan, Angelina

District Representative
Quezon, 4th District


MEMBERS : 65 Members


3/F RVM Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 9315001 local 7152, 9315642, Telefax no. 9326040
Committee Secretary: Ms. Ma. Lourdes M. Sanchez

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
Agenda/Resource PersonHEALTH jt. w/ TRADE AND INDUSTRY09:00 AM
Spkr. De Venecia Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HBs 884, 885, 917, 925, 4129, 4713 & 5204 and HR 973 – Amending RA 9211, otherwise known as the Tobacco Regulation Act of 2003 (Reps. Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D., Harry Roque Jr., Francis Gerald Abaya, Winston ‘Winnie’ Castelo, Lawrence ‘Law’ Fortun, Rozzano Rufino Biazon, and Anthony Bravo Ph.D.)
Agenda/Resource PersonHEALTH10:00 AM
Spkr. De Venecia Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Draft Committee Report on the Substitute Bill to HB 180 – Providing compassionate and right of access to medical cannabis and expanding research into its medicinal properties (Rep. Rodolfo Albano III)

HBs 2475, 3491 & 3857 – Prohibiting the privatization and corporatization of public hospitals, public health facilities and public health services (Reps. Carlos Isagani Zarate, Jose Atienza Jr., and Gus Tambunting)

HBs 268, 716, 897, 1578, 1851, 1964, 2579, 2798, 3089, 3365, 3441, 3497, 3500, 4707, 5378, 5387, 5763, 6153, 6210, 6280 & 6299, HR 786 and Privilege Speech No. 195 – Establishing cancer treatment facilities; providing health insurance coverage and government support to cancer patients; institutionalizing cancer prevention and control program; raising public awareness regarding cancer; and similar subject matters (Reps. Geraldine Roman, Alfredo Vargas III, Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D., Estrellita Suansing, Maximo Rodriguez Jr., Sol Aragones, Winston ‘Winnie’ Castelo, Evelina Escudero, Gary Alejano, Lianda Bolilia, Wes Gatchalian, Karlo Alexei Nograles, Cristina ‘Chiqui’ Roa-Puno, Bernadette Herrera-Dy, and Scott Davies Lanete M.D.)

HB 4161 – Mandating six months medical service in local health facilities for post-graduate physicians and new medical specialists (Rep. Rogelio Espina M.D.)

HB 5154 – Promulgating a comprehensive policy in addressing the needs of persons afflicted by rare disorders (Rep. Gus Tambunting)

HB 5704 – Granting free Philippine Health Insurance Corporation (PhilHealth) coverage to day care workers (Rep. Winston ‘Winnie’ Castelo)

HB 5676 – Establishing a national mental health policy for the purpose of enhancing the delivery of integrated mental health services, promoting and protecting persons utilizing psychiatric, neurologic and psychological health services, appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Scott Davies Lanete M.D.)

HR 719 – Urging the PhilHealth to include psoriasis in the list of diseases and ailments covered by its healthcare program, with the end in view of making psoriasis treatment available especially to the marginalized and reducing cases of psoriasis in the Philippines (Rep. Scott Davies Lanete M.D.)

HB 2553 – Establishing the Teodoro N. Pepito Memorial Hospital in the City of Valencia, 4th District of the Province of Bukidnon and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Rogelio Neil Pepito Roque)

HBs 4624, 4875, 5324 & 5637 – Increasing the bed capacity of hospitals in certain parts of the country and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Erico Aristotle Aumentado, Manuel Jose ‘Mannix’ Dalipe, Karlo Alexei Nograles, and Bayani Fernando)

HB 4945 – Amending Batas Pambansa Blg. 517, by converting the Labuan Public Hospital in Zamboanga City into a Level II general hospital to be known as the Labuan General Hospital and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Celso Lobregat)