Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to the relations of the Philippines with other countries, diplomatic and consular services, the United Nations and its agencies, and other international organizations and agencies.


Hon. Go, Ana Cristina Siquian
Hon. Go, Ana Cristina Siquian

District Representative
Isabela, 2nd District


MEMBERS : 55 Members


3/F RVM Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 9315001 local 7127, Telefax no. 9317969
Committee Secretary: Ms. Imelda F. Apostol

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
Agenda/Resource PersonFOREIGN AFFAIRS01:00 PM
Conf. Rms. 3&4 RVM Bldg.
Committee Report on HR 646 – Inquiry into the persistent delays in the issuance of passports to Filipino applicants and the utilization of the passport revolving fund (Rep. Aniceto ‘John’ Bertiz III)

Committee Report on HR 45 – Allocating funds for the conduct of a mapping survey to identify the metes and bounds of the area, east of Luzon known as the ꞌBenham Rise,ꞌ which was approved by the United Nations Convention of the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS) as part of the Philippine territory, including the marine exploration for mineral deposits which may be used as alternative source of energy and other resources that will be found therein (Rep. Deogracias Victor ‘DV’ Savellano)

HB 1276 – Amending RA 7157, otherwise known as the Philippine Foreign Service Act of 1991 (Rep. Rozzano Rufino Biazon)

HB 6064 – Seeking to adjust, update and rationalize the allowances and benefits of the Philippine foreign service personnel (Rep. Salvador Belaro Jr.)

HB 5389 – Creating a Foreign Policy Advisory Board (Rep. Gary Alejano)

HRs 412 & 1142 – Calling for the return by the United States government of the three bells of Balangiga and other artifacts taken from the Province of Samar as war booty during the Philippine-American War (Reps. Carlos Isagani Zarate and Ben Evardone)